We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the inn, and stay for the servive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The manor is beautiful, and the history is equally as fascinating. It has some interesting ties to the Civil War, and that added to its allure.

Even more charming than the property (which is almost impossible to out-charm) is the graciousness of the service you will receive here. You will feel quite comfortable in the presence of one of the most polite and genuinely nice people you have ever met.

The innkeepers have also raised 2 very friendly dogs you will encounter on the property...they were raised so well that our 6-lb diabetic and shy Chihuahua actually played with them outside for awhile. He hasn't made friends with any dogs outside our home...ever! What wonderful memories were made.

We also appreciated the easy drive into Bardstown-a straight shot and just what we needed for a relaxing getaway. No maps or getting lost, just easy country living.

There is so much to say, but most has already been said here. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the honeymoon suite, which has a private entrance and deck at the back of the manor. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourtneyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you Courtney for posting such a glowing review of your stay at Maple Hill Manor. It was a pleasure hosting you and your lil one ... our dogs loved your Chihuahua! We look forward to seeing all three of you again soon! Thank you so very much! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers, Maple Hill Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Exceeds Expectations in every way that a B&B possibly could.
Great Home, Outstanding Service and good eats!
We tied this 3 night stay in with the Kentucky Bourbon Trail including a side day trip to Keeneland.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you Ken for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Maple Hill Manor. It was a pleasure hosting you and your group for the Bourbon Trail as well as racing at Keeneland. We are centrally located among the Bourbon Trail Sites...and only 40 minutes from Keeneland Race Track. We look forward to having you and your group back, as there is an abundance of things to see and do in our area! Don't forget about the Kentucky Cooperage, where 95% of the barrels are produced - they offer and informative, behind the scene tour of how the Bourbon Barrels are made - it's fascinating! Not to mention, all the small crafted distilleries around us, such as Limestone Branch, Willett, Wilderness Trail, among others. Please just let us know when you are ready to return - we would love to have you back! Until then, continue enjoying that Kentucky Bourbon! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers, Maple Hill Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at Maple Hill Manor in March '14. The rooms are exactly as promoted on the site and the overall location is perfect for a getaway. The manor is situated just off the beaten path, which makes it feel special --- yet still close to regional attractions. We will definitely be back and soon! Also, the breakfast and desserts are fantastic!!!!! Todd makes everyone feel so welcome and goes the extra mile to ensure every guest feels warmly welcomed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of Maple Hill Manor! We appreciated your comments and helpful advice for other travelers. Our off the beaten path, does serve us well in that we are centrally located among the Bourbon Trail, Wine Trail, Lincoln and Civil War Heritage Sites...and one feels like they truly escape to a peaceful and relaxing country setting after a busy day of touring the local attractions and shopping the quaint gift shops and antique stores. We are so very glad you had such an enjoyable experience! We look forward to having you back soon! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Todd and Tyler are class all the way. The house, our room, the food, their hospitality…everything was first class. My wife and I stayed at MHM for our 14th wedding anniversary, and could not have picked a better spot. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your 14th Anniversary Celebration. We are so very glad that it was a memorable, romantic stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you! We look forward to hosting you for your 15th Anniversary next year ... if not sooner! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We recently visited Maple Hill Manor and had a delightful experience. Todd greeted us and provided an overview/tour of the historic manor. My husband and I spent a quiet evening sharing a large overstuffed chair in the Clara Barton room, a bottle of wine, and a piece of pecan pie (that was incredible!). We watched a movie and enjoyed each others company. In the morning, we were treated to a beautifully presented gourmet breakfast. Todd was a gracious host and made us feel quite at home. I highly recommend a visit to Maple Hill Manor!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan57Ed53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your glowing review of Maple Hill Manor! We enjoyed hosting you and your husband for a relaxing getaway. Thank you for your endorsement of our wonderful, historic home and the hospitality that you received. We would love to have you back! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Kudos to the Innkeepers. This is a wonderful property, with hospitable and gracious hosts and delectable breakfasts. The perfect choice for any escape. We look forward to a return visit and a peak at the new inn. The alpacas were a great treat. What ham's! The Inn's location is ideal for short or extended day excursions, and a pleasure to come home to in the evening. Highly recommend that you list this bed and breakfast on your spring gravel bucket list.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Kudos to you too, for sharing such a wonderful review of Maple Hill Manor! Your comments will be helpful to many future visitors in making their decision about a memorable B&B experience. Thank you for mentioning our central location, since we are off the beaten path...but a wonderful central location among so many wonderful things to enjoy throughout the region. Many guests will stay with us for several days and venture out to explore and discover the abundance of attractions, scenic beauty of the countryside, and the many quaint historic towns that surround us. It was a pleasure hosting you and look forward to having you back very soon! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Just celebrated our 25th anniversary at Maple Hill - both our marriage and the inn are still wonderful after all these years! This was the fifth anniversary we've celebrated with Todd and Tyler, not to mention numerous birthdays, girlfriend nights and quick getaways. We never tire of the incredible beauty of MHM and gracious lifestyle that Todd and Tyler epitomize. This is the perfect place to celebrate life and to recharge your batteries!!! PS - the food is fantastic! Tom and Jan

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd A, Owner at 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review...and for allowing us to help you celebrate your 25th Anniversary at Maple Hill Manor! As always, we enjoy your repeat visits and appreciate your desire to return year after year! You have become our dear friends and we consider you more like family! We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
148 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
124 reviews
8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
305 reviews
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2941 Perryville Rd, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069-9611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: £126 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing