We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$176
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
360
38
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
360
38
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbourbon trailbed and breakfastother guestscivil warbreakfast was deliciousjacuzzi tubhouse is beautifulthoroughly enjoyed our stayhome away from homelincoln libraryroad tripclara bartontylerllamasrelaxationdistilleries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2009

If you want a nice relaxing stay in the rolling hills of Kentucky this is the place. I felt as if I was visiting friends. Todd & Tyler have a way of making you feel right at home, like you are the only guest. The food was fanatasic and very filling. I have told all my friends about it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioSonolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

I had never been to a B & B before and was a little nervous about the stay. However, from my first step into Maple Hill Manor and met Todd, I was totally at ease with our choice of B & B. Todd and Tyler (Innkeepers) made our stay just wonderful. We were pampered and entertained. The Manor is nicely decorated and very clean. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Maple Hill Manor defines why it's worth it to spend more to stay in a B&B when you have the chance. The house is gorgeous and well-appointed. The beds and bedding are devine - tough to get out of in the morning. Todd was wonderful with recommendations, directions and helpful but unobtrusive service. He knew the history of the house and the area like the back of his hand. We love this! Tyler made absolutely scrumptious breakfasts. And we were so happy to have the company of a couple of sweet pups while we were away from our own. We will definitely go back.

We were booked into the Honeymoon Hideaway but asked to switch to the Stephen Collins Foster room for a little more space. Todd was really swell about that. It's a gorgeous room with a great view of the surrounding fields and no one to see in the windows! I also liked the Adubon room on the first floor. All the rooms are nice, though.

We asked for a restaurant recommendation and went to Kresso's in Bardstown the first night. It was the best meal we had in Kentucky. Simple food, but so good. Mordecai's in Springfield had more the feel of a small-town restaurant, which was fine with us.

The location of the house is a little remote. But the accommodations are so far superior to what's offered in Bardstown, I think it's a good tradeoff.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suncloudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

This was our fourth stay at Maple Hill and the fourth stay was just as wonderful as the first. Todd and Tyler made us feel welcome and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed during our visit. From the gorgeous grounds and house to the absolutely incredible breakfasts they serve each morning - this is the place to stay. We go out of way to stay at least one night with them every time we pass through Kentucky.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaGirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

There is no other B&B to stay at in central Kentucky. From the soft bedding, outstanding breakfast and desserts, and southern hospitality this B&B is top notch. Todd and Tyler go out of their way to make sure that you are welcomed and feel at home. Also it is very convenient to area attractions. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbethr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews