We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best innkeepers ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 December 2006

We just got back from our stay at the maple hill manor, and wanted to let somebody know how wonderful this b and b is. T he facility itself is just terrific, but the best part of the stay is the hospitality of todd and tyler. They are attentive, full of information and made our stay great. We will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank produceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2006

Todd and Tyler do a wonderful job of making us feel at home. The place is beautiful and well kept. Breakfast is a treat.

The Alpaca and Llama farm was a pleasant surprise. They allowed us to actually hold a newborn alpaca.

Friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2006
Thank drdeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2006

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we (I) went into it with some reservations. After our two day stay at Maple Hill I can not see going anyplace else. Todd and Tyler may have only been running this B&B for 5 years but they act like seasoned pros.

We arrived and were greeted with the smell of chocolate peanut butter brownies and various fresh home made pies. After a short but complete tour of this wonderful house we were left alone.

As this was our 10th wedding anniversary I had been in contact with Todd for a little over a week via email setting up various aspects of our stay. All of my expectations were met and exceeded.

Breakfast was better than you could ever imagine and almost worth the 4 hour drive just to eat. We never felt as if we were in someone else’s home. Both Todd and Tyler went out of their way to make us comfortable while staying out of our way if we wanted to just sit around.

With no other experiences to judge this B&B against I can not accurately tell you this is the best in the world. I can confidently tell you I will be back and I can not see trying any other B&B.

Thanks to the hosts for a memorable experience we are still talking about weeks later.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vikingbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2006

I can't say enough about how beautiful this bed and breakfast is! The innkeepers are especially knowledgeable about the heritage of their area and friendly. We had a great time. Breakfast was wonderful, Todd and Tyler even set up horse back riding for us and it was awesome! We want to come back and visit so much! One of my favorite parts was watching the baby goats jump for yesterday's muffins!

Stayed: June 2004
1  Thank honeybee830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Walton Ky
1
Reviewed 11 March 2006

We stayed at this lovely B&B for 2 nights, the Historic Home is beautiful, We truly had a wonderful time, The rooms are beautifully done to make you feel so comfortable, the service during our stay was second to none. And the morning breakfast is to DIE FOR! We cannot wait to go back to this wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bardstown, Kentucky
12
Reviewed 25 January 2006

We stayed at Maple Hill Manor in the McElroy Suite on January 21, 2006. I must say, this was the best getaway my wife and I ever had. We arrived at the Manor at 4:00 p.m. where Todd & Tyler greeted us at the door. Tyler took our bags and showed us around the beautiful mansion. At 6:00 p.m., my wife and I had a private candlelight dinner in the romantic dining room. To start things out, Todd served these "mini" keish" for appetizers. They were so good. Next came the salad and I chose the house dressing. The dressing and salad was fabulous. The main course was the Chicken Coron Bleu and I must say it was to die for. To finish things off, Tyler brought us some marble cheesecake and a pear dessert for us to try. Although we didn't order the pear dessert, he went out of his way to make sure we tried it. It was a pear cooked with cinnamon served on a pastry and covered with a rasberry sauce and chocolate. Ummmmm. Goooood. Todd & Tyler made sure that we had enough to eat. I was stuffed and I'm a big guy.

After dinner, my wife and I retreated to our room for some relaxation in the hot tub with a bottle of champagne. The room is filled with candles and a light above the hottub is controlled by a dimmer switch to set the perfect mood. All that was left to do was to play one of the many romantic CD's supplied in the room. This was one perfect night.

The bed was comfortable and it had the most comfortable down pillows I've ever laid my head on. I slept like a baby.



The next morning, breakfast was served and I must say that Tyler & Todd outdid themselves. The hashbrown casserole, big omelette, bacon, & blueberry waffles were as you guessed it,great. This is one of the best breakfasts I've ever had.

To sum things up, I reccomend this bed & breakfast to anyone who wants to be treated like royalty. Todd & Tyler are truly the best. There were five couples that stayed that night and I think that four were repeat visitors. That says something right there. I know that I will be a repeat visitor and hopefully very shortly. I can smell the blueberry waffles right now just thinking about it.

Thanks Todd & Tyler,

Lee Mattingly, Bardstown, KY

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ft. Knox, Kentucky
1
Reviewed 17 January 2006

My husband and I stayed New Year's Eve 2005 and had a wonderful time! The hosts were very friendly and helpful, breakfast the next morning was to die for!
I highly recommend Maplehill Manor! *****

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
18.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
18.6 mi away
Jailer's Inn Bed and Breakfast
24.6 mi away
The Farm LLC
The Farm LLC
#1 of 9 in Danville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Old Talbott Tavern
Old Talbott Tavern
#5 of 10 in Bardstown
156 reviews
18.6 mi away
Mary May House
Mary May House
#6 of 10 in Bardstown
8 reviews
3.4 mi away
Springfield Inn
Springfield Inn
#2 of 4 in Springfield
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2941 Perryville Rd, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069-9611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: £98 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing