We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great thermal spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-balneari Sant Vicenc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We visited the Balneari Sant Vincenc during our stay in the Seu D'Urgell to use the thermal circuit.

The hot spring water is sulphurated (fantastic for rheumo-arthritic conditions and weaknesses of the respiratory tract). They have an outdoor natural spring water pool (no chlorine - yay!) down in the river basin with sun loungers. The setting is really idyllic, up in the Pyrenees with mountains on either side. After an hour or so outside we went up to the indoor thermal water pool - complete with hydromassage, jacuzzi, waterfalls/cascades and a heated granite seat to relax on. The whole room has floor-to-ceiling windows that afford magnificent views over the valley. We also had a treatment (nebulizer with a self-exfoliating treatment using a black eucaliptus-based soap) - highly recommended. Super pricing - we paid €35 for 2 people, 2 thermal circuits and 2 nebulizer treatments (includes hire of bathrobe, towel, flip-flops) and unlimited use of the thermal spring taps (we were advised to drink minimum 4 glasses to get the full benefits).

Would definitely return if I found myself in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aforestsomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were delighted with our stay at Hotel-Balneari Sant Vicenc. Ideally located in the beautiful Pyrenees just south of Andorra, it's a wonderful rural getaway with charming rooms, a wonderful restaurant, friendly staff, and a complete spa. The hotel is an easy drive from Barcelona. We enjoyed it so much we're definitely going to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John-in-Reno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel in winter of 2011. I was using a cupon from a "lavidaesbella" gift pack that I was given and one of the options was the spa here. I enjoyed a wonderful time in the spa, complete with a massage and facial. The rooms are extremely quaint and lovely, the staff is extremely helpful and the food is extraordiary. I went with my partner, and to be truthful, I don't think it would be a place to go with families as it is a bit away from any type of city//town. On the other hand, for a lovely weekend in the countryside for complete relax it is wonderful. The hotel itself makes you feel as if you are staying in an old country home, with lots of unique details and spaces. We included half-board to our room and ate so marevelously that I would drive there again from Barcelona just for the food! I would definitely recommend this spa/hotel to anyone who is looking for a lot of peace and quite and disconnect with the outside world.

Room Tip: There is not much difference (besides the price) between the "river" view or the "str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loloro0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We did not stay at the spa/hotel but did have a glass of cava while waiting for the restuarent to open on a beautiful Sunday afternoon in Oct. The service was frea, the food excellent and reasonable. Many locals eat here so that attests to the quality. The deck overlooking the river is lovely. Apparently this spa has been arouond since the year 975 and was rebuile after being destroyed in the civil war. It is very nicely located.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amer_can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chesus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sptxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mejor habitaciones frente al rio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramonespe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Els Banys de Sant Vicenc
3.4 mi away
Sao Hotel
Sao Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bescaran
101 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#1 of 1 in Lles de Cerdanya
76 reviews
7.4 mi away
Cerdanya EcoResort
Cerdanya EcoResort
#1 of 1 in Prullans De Cerdanya
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Cal Teixido
7.6 mi away
El Castell de Ciutat - Relais & Chateaux
6.8 mi away
Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
#2 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-balneari Sant Vicenc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-balneari Sant Vicenc

Address: Carretera La Seu Puigcerda N260 | Km214, 25722 Els Banys de Sant Vicenc, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Els Banys de Sant Vicenc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Els Banys de Sant Vicenc
Price Range: £50 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-balneari Sant Vicenc 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to a spa hotel at the Catalan Pyrenees Natural hot springs and historic charm in a warm atmosphere. The Hotel Sant Vicenç is in an area where the abundant hot mineral waters have been used by humans since antiquity. There is a reference to mineral baths in a document dated 975 AD. The Pal family, originally from Bescaran and the owners of Mas de Sant Vicenç since the mid-16th century, set up a hostel for people doing the route from La Seu d'Urgell to Puigcerdà, the two most important towns in the area. Hotel services: Cafeteria specialising in healthy teas Terrasse with views over the River Segre Restaurant overlooking the river Sitting room, reading room, tv room and Internet room Billiard and meetings room Garden aerea close to River Segre were you will enjoy the thermal outdoor pool from may to october Free wi-fi in all areas of the hotel Thermal center where, helped by our therapeutic staff, you will discover the minero-medicals propierties of thermal water complemented with different traitement thechniques ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing