We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never better”
Review of The Woodford Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Versailles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Woodford Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never better”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

On a recent motorcycle trip to the Kentucky bourbon trail, we were greeted by Merideth who took excellent care of us. She even found a local gentleman to clean our extremely dirty bikes. The evening was spent sitting on the front porch sipping bourbon and talking with the locals. Everyone was so friendly and full of top notch advice. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. I am not a regular bed & breakfast person; however, I would definitely stay here the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stafford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    51
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
20
149
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Awkward check-in process. Room we were in had a tub only. Faucet handles broken in bathroom. We had coffee for a coffee maker, but no maker. Needs new bed linens, there was a hole in the sheets and there wasn't a blanket only bedspread. The breakfast was very good for Sunday Brunch, which was included in our stay. The bar had super friendly staff. It was an easy drive to Lexington and Woodford Reserve Distillery. (Which I highly recommend the Bourbon Tour at all the distilleries)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyson003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiting, IN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband and I just returned from 2 nights at this B&B. Trip Advisor has this listed as an Inn, which I suppose it is, but its just more like a B&B.. While we were there there were only 2 other couples so it was pretty quiet. From the moment we got there the staff was super wonderful. Kayla checked us in and answered so many questions for us about where to go and what to do. The room was very nice, nothing special but clean, big bathroom. Tempur Pedic beds (we have one at home) very comfortable sleeping for us. The breakfast was good, quiche one day and pancakes the other. Coffee was pretty good too. We decided to eat at Addies (its on the 1st floor of the Inn). While there the bartender was excellent, didn't get his name but he worked with us on our bourbon flight. We also met some local people who come to Addies pretty much every night. They helped us so much with our bourbon trail planning and experience. We also ate at Addies our second night and visited with those same people again. They made us feel like family or that we had been friends for a long time. The charm of this Inn is the rooms are clean, comfortable and pretty quiet and the staff at the Inn and Addies Restaurant are awesome. The local residents also make this place a gem to visit. Oh we also at dinner on the porch one night and had drinks while sitting on the porch in rocking chairs. If we come back to bourbon country next year we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momwhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on the last leg of an exhausting 2 week tour of Mid America. Room was large and comfortable and very peaceful. We had room 2 which yes it is at the top of the stairs but was'nt an issue with noise.
Breakfast was great and had the best omelette of my life here. The staff were very friendly Kayla Bill Tim and all the others whose names I have forgotten. Had 2 Bourbon cocktails there to die for!
Would thoroughly recommend as a place to stay and chill out after a hard day visiting the distilleries!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAYWATTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our stay at the Woodford Inn was our first time to be in a bed and breakfast. We had a great experience. Everything was top notch. Nice accomodations, good food, great bar. All of the personnel were excellent, especially our hostess Kayla and bartender Bill!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misuke78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Loved everything about my stay -- Great food, drinks, atmosphere and accommodations. Unlike many other websites - what you see is what you get. I really appreciate that.

We were only here for one night but plan to visit again.

Kristi B
Findlay, Ohio

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We spent the last night of our 10 day vacation at the Woodford Inn. It was a great way to end our travels. The staff was very friendly, helpful and met our needs. Dinner and drinks were excellent. Breakfast was very good. Rocking on the front porch was relaxing. The room and bathroom suite was clean and well appointed. Hope to return to this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Versailles
11.4 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#17 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
10.6 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#46 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodford Inn

Property: The Woodford Inn
Address: 140 Park St, Versailles, KY 40383-1218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Versailles
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a sponsor of the famous Kentucky Bourbon Trail, The Woodford Inn is a twist from your "traditional B&B" and provides a lively and personal experience the moment you walk in the door! Addie's Restaurant & Bar is located on the first floor, which also includes our outdoor pavilion for dining and live music during warm weather. It is a staple for not only the customers staying at the Inn, but for the local community as well. If you are looking for beautiful rooms, great dining and fun staff, look no further than The Woodford Inn for your next stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing