We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rabbit Creek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Versailles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were attending a wedding in beautiful Kentucky, and the family stayed at the Rabbit Creek BNB. The accommodations were excellent, hospitality grand and the morning breakfast was always very good! The hosts are charming and engaging with information of the local area, advice for sight-seeing and stories of the travels that they have enjoyed throughout their lives. We were even treated to a nearby stable visit where we were able to watch the horses being turned out to pasture. I would recommend this to all. They can also accommodate motorcyclists, so our trip next time, will be on two wheels!

Room Tip: Family room is the best, but all are acceptable for a good nights stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeandallenpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

The place. was the most beautiful setting I have ever seen. The owners were on site and worked with us with our whole experience . six months before the wedding, Glenda help with everything we needed. No matter what questions we had, they were there to help. The gardens were surrounded with flowers. The receptions hall was large enough for the guest to all have seating with comfort. I felt like a princess at a beautiful castle.

Room Tip: We had the bridal sweet that was so beautiful. The other guest that a companied us stayed in the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were here for a ladies get away to visit relatives in Lawrenceburg. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. What a great location--down a beautiful country lane and across from a beautiful horse farm. We found Rabbit Creek B&B to be clean, comfortable, charming and peaceful. Breakfast was really good. Herbert & Glenda were delightful. Herbert even showed us around some beautiful horse farms and Keeneland Racetrack which ended up being the highlight of our trip. He was very knowledgeable and a joy to be around. We will be back in the area for another visit, and we will not bother looking for any other place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leelillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

In may of 2013, we spent our fifteenth wedding anniversary at Rabbit Creek. The house is so beautiful, the food was great, but best of all laying by the swimming pool listening to the birds while relaxing with a bottle of wine. On our third morning Herbert took us on a private horse farm tour, unlike the ones you pay for and can't get off the tour bus, we got to see the horses face to face. Herbert is a retired horse trainer and he knows all about the farms, the owners and the horses. His knowledge was amazing. On the fourth day Glenda prepared a wonderful luncheon for us and sent us off to Irish acres. This was another tremendous part of our stay at Rabbit Creek. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for rest, relaxation, and wanting to see various sites of Kentucky.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I had a great time during our stay. Thanks Herbert and Glenda for sharing your beautiful home. The breakfasts were delicious and you went above and beyond with your hospitality!! We really enjoyed the tour of the horse farms and race track!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpstover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

If you love southern hospitality, then you should stay at Rabbit Creek B&B! The rooms, grounds and gardens are lovely, the breakfasts delicious, and the owners, Glenda and Herbie, literally cannot do enough to make your stay a pleasant one. In a rush to get to the airport, I forgot my phone in my room. Apparently they found it right away and Herbie wanted to drive to the airport to return it to me. However, they weren't sure which airport I was leaving from, so Glenda went to the post office the same day and overnighted it to me (at her cost!). A wonderful couple and a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanIngram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The property is beautiful and well maintained by the owners. We not only stayed at the bed and breakfast our daughter was married there. We had access to the property Friday through late Sunday afternoon and both families rented out rooms. It was a great blending of the families and we adopted Glenda, Herbert and their staff. Libby C

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libbyc1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
4 mi away
Charred Oaks Inn
Charred Oaks Inn
#3 of 7 in Versailles
31 reviews
7.9 mi away
CastlePost
CastlePost
#1 of 1 in Versailles
57 reviews
4.1 mi away
Montgomery Inn BnB
Montgomery Inn BnB
#5 of 7 in Versailles
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1010 Steele Rd, Versailles, KY 40383-9568
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Versailles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Versailles
Price Range: £104 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Rabbit Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast, we want your stay to be as enjoyable and restful as possible. In the mornings partake of our free, hearty, all-you-can-eat country breakfast. The menu changes daily, but you can expect such scrumptious items as waffles, French toast, crepes, omelets, pancakes, bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy and other surprises. Seven spacious bedrooms, each with private bath, provide an extraordinary place to relax and enjoy Kentucky's natural beauty. To enhance your visit, stay in one of the four rooms which have private balconies. Whether you dream of a picturesque, outdoor wedding, or an intimate, indoor ceremony, Rabbit Creek B&B is well-equipped to accommodate groups up to 125 people. Let us help you plan your special day with our experienced, on-site wedding coordinator. You'll find our country setting ideal for your fairy tale wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Creek b&b
Rabbit Creek Hotel Versailles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing