We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Versailles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were fortunate to find a room available for the last day of Keeneland racing and the Rolex, and Glenda and Herbert's place is within 15 minutes of the Keeneland and 30 minutes from the Kentucky Horse Park, but also close enough to Bardstown to head that way pretty quickly.

The property is very nice, and the rooms have plenty of space, including our bathroom. Glenda and Herbert are great hosts, with a lot of history of the area. The B&B is right in the middle of really nice horse country. Breakfast is communal, and we had a great time talking with other guests.

I don't look for a B&B to be a hotel. it's a big house with lots of rooms, and you're in the house that somebody lives in. We enjoyed our stay immensely, and we'll definitely be back when we're in the area again. Glenda does a great breakfast, and Herbert mostly gets in their way, but it all works in a very friendly way.

If you're looking for a fancy hotel, don't stay at a real bed and breakfast. But if you want to be in horse and bourbon country with really pleasant hosts, I recommend Rabbit Creek.

The only negative was that there's a Santa by the pool table that made me jump every time I walked by! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was our third B&B and it was the best. Herbie and Glenda were very hospitable. When we arrived Herbie greeted us and showed us around, as we were the only couple booked he allowed us to choose the room we wanted so we took a room with a balcony. Breakfast was very good on both days, and unlike the other places that we have stayed they ask us what time we wanted breakfast not this is what time we will be serving breakfast. Being the end of March the grounds did not look anything like the pictures on their website but you could see the potential and we will be going back, in fact my wife and I are looking at dates right now for later on in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We've stayed in many B&B's and enjoy the unique and sometimes quirky atmosphere. But Rabbit Creek appeared not ready to receive guests. We arrived about 4pm and were shown to our room upstairs. On the way we passed laundry baskets with soiled linens in the hallway, rooms with doors open with bedding piled on the floor, vacuum cleaners and supply carts in the way. Our room had a TV with NO cords. When we told Glenda about it she said the previous occupant must have stolen the cords and we should just take a TV from another room. We had a smoke detector sitting on top of the dresser with wires hanging from the ceiling where it should have been installed. We had coffee packets in our room with no coffee maker. The rack for hangers had no hangers and the microwave was sitting on top of the dresser - but not plugged in. When I mentioned it wasn't plugged in we were told it wasn't supposed to be there, the previous guests must have moved it in there. The carpeting in the bathroom was a turn off. The dresser drawers were filled with old movies for VCR - but no VCR was in evidence. Breakfast the next morning was scrambled eggs, Jimmy Dean sausage and 1/2 of an English muffin. Yes our room appeared clean - but the whole thing was very creepy. If we had planned to spend more than 1 night, we would not have.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMLBARB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were attending a wedding in beautiful Kentucky, and the family stayed at the Rabbit Creek BNB. The accommodations were excellent, hospitality grand and the morning breakfast was always very good! The hosts are charming and engaging with information of the local area, advice for sight-seeing and stories of the travels that they have enjoyed throughout their lives. We were even treated to a nearby stable visit where we were able to watch the horses being turned out to pasture. I would recommend this to all. They can also accommodate motorcyclists, so our trip next time, will be on two wheels!

Room Tip: Family room is the best, but all are acceptable for a good nights stay!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeandallenpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The place. was the most beautiful setting I have ever seen. The owners were on site and worked with us with our whole experience . six months before the wedding, Glenda help with everything we needed. No matter what questions we had, they were there to help. The gardens were surrounded with flowers. The receptions hall was large enough for the guest to all have seating with comfort. I felt like a princess at a beautiful castle.

Room Tip: We had the bridal sweet that was so beautiful. The other guest that a companied us stayed in the oth...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were here for a ladies get away to visit relatives in Lawrenceburg. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. What a great location--down a beautiful country lane and across from a beautiful horse farm. We found Rabbit Creek B&B to be clean, comfortable, charming and peaceful. Breakfast was really good. Herbert & Glenda were delightful. Herbert even showed us around some beautiful horse farms and Keeneland Racetrack which ended up being the highlight of our trip. He was very knowledgeable and a joy to be around. We will be back in the area for another visit, and we will not bother looking for any other place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leelillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

In may of 2013, we spent our fifteenth wedding anniversary at Rabbit Creek. The house is so beautiful, the food was great, but best of all laying by the swimming pool listening to the birds while relaxing with a bottle of wine. On our third morning Herbert took us on a private horse farm tour, unlike the ones you pay for and can't get off the tour bus, we got to see the horses face to face. Herbert is a retired horse trainer and he knows all about the farms, the owners and the horses. His knowledge was amazing. On the fourth day Glenda prepared a wonderful luncheon for us and sent us off to Irish acres. This was another tremendous part of our stay at Rabbit Creek. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for rest, relaxation, and wanting to see various sites of Kentucky.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Versailles
9.9 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
91 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
277 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
191 reviews
17.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
4.1 mi away
Charred Oaks Inn
Charred Oaks Inn
#3 of 7 in Versailles
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1010 Steele Rd, Versailles, KY 40383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Versailles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Versailles
Price Range: £108 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Rabbit Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast, we want your stay to be as enjoyable and restful as possible. In the mornings partake of our free, hearty, all-you-can-eat country breakfast. The menu changes daily, but you can expect such scrumptious items as waffles, French toast, crepes, omelets, pancakes, bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy and other surprises. Seven spacious bedrooms, each with private bath, provide an extraordinary place to relax and enjoy Kentucky's natural beauty. To enhance your visit, stay in one of the four rooms which have private balconies. Whether you dream of a picturesque, outdoor wedding, or an intimate, indoor ceremony, Rabbit Creek B&B is well-equipped to accommodate groups up to 125 people. Let us help you plan your special day with our experienced, on-site wedding coordinator. You'll find our country setting ideal for your fairy tale wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Creek b&b
Rabbit Creek Hotel Versailles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing