We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rabbit Creek Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$87
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Lexington)
US$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn(Lawrenceburg)(Great Value!)
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woodford Inn(Versailles)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
47
6
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
6
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastoff the beaten pathb bhorse farmsrooms are spaciousmy husband and ilexington areawonderful hostsbourbon trailwedding anniversarydelicious breakfastbourbon countryherbertherbieeventhomepeacefulness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were fortunate to find a room available for the last day of Keeneland racing and the Rolex, and Glenda and Herbert's place is within 15 minutes of the Keeneland and 30 minutes from the Kentucky Horse Park, but also close enough to Bardstown to head that way pretty quickly.

The property is very nice, and the rooms have plenty of space, including our bathroom. Glenda and Herbert are great hosts, with a lot of history of the area. The B&B is right in the middle of really nice horse country. Breakfast is communal, and we had a great time talking with other guests.

I don't look for a B&B to be a hotel. it's a big house with lots of rooms, and you're in the house that somebody lives in. We enjoyed our stay immensely, and we'll definitely be back when we're in the area again. Glenda does a great breakfast, and Herbert mostly gets in their way, but it all works in a very friendly way.

If you're looking for a fancy hotel, don't stay at a real bed and breakfast. But if you want to be in horse and bourbon country with really pleasant hosts, I recommend Rabbit Creek.

The only negative was that there's a Santa by the pool table that made me jump every time I walked by! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was our third B&B and it was the best. Herbie and Glenda were very hospitable. When we arrived Herbie greeted us and showed us around, as we were the only couple booked he allowed us to choose the room we wanted so we took a room with a balcony. Breakfast was very good on both days, and unlike the other places that we have stayed they ask us what time we wanted breakfast not this is what time we will be serving breakfast. Being the end of March the grounds did not look anything like the pictures on their website but you could see the potential and we will be going back, in fact my wife and I are looking at dates right now for later on in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We've stayed in many B&B's and enjoy the unique and sometimes quirky atmosphere. But Rabbit Creek appeared not ready to receive guests. We arrived about 4pm and were shown to our room upstairs. On the way we passed laundry baskets with soiled linens in the hallway, rooms with doors open with bedding piled on the floor, vacuum cleaners and supply carts in the way. Our room had a TV with NO cords. When we told Glenda about it she said the previous occupant must have stolen the cords and we should just take a TV from another room. We had a smoke detector sitting on top of the dresser with wires hanging from the ceiling where it should have been installed. We had coffee packets in our room with no coffee maker. The rack for hangers had no hangers and the microwave was sitting on top of the dresser - but not plugged in. When I mentioned it wasn't plugged in we were told it wasn't supposed to be there, the previous guests must have moved it in there. The carpeting in the bathroom was a turn off. The dresser drawers were filled with old movies for VCR - but no VCR was in evidence. Breakfast the next morning was scrambled eggs, Jimmy Dean sausage and 1/2 of an English muffin. Yes our room appeared clean - but the whole thing was very creepy. If we had planned to spend more than 1 night, we would not have.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMLBARB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were attending a wedding in beautiful Kentucky, and the family stayed at the Rabbit Creek BNB. The accommodations were excellent, hospitality grand and the morning breakfast was always very good! The hosts are charming and engaging with information of the local area, advice for sight-seeing and stories of the travels that they have enjoyed throughout their lives. We were even treated to a nearby stable visit where we were able to watch the horses being turned out to pasture. I would recommend this to all. They can also accommodate motorcyclists, so our trip next time, will be on two wheels!

Room Tip: Family room is the best, but all are acceptable for a good nights stay!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeandallenpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The place. was the most beautiful setting I have ever seen. The owners were on site and worked with us with our whole experience . six months before the wedding, Glenda help with everything we needed. No matter what questions we had, they were there to help. The gardens were surrounded with flowers. The receptions hall was large enough for the guest to all have seating with comfort. I felt like a princess at a beautiful castle.

Room Tip: We had the bridal sweet that was so beautiful. The other guest that a companied us stayed in the other which was as well beautiful in every way.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews