We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best B&B Out There!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Warsaw B&B and Inns
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best B&B Out There!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

What a magnificent place! The house and the grounds are absolutely stunning! Fred and Kay were extremely accommodating and wonderful hosts! The breakfast was delicious! Everything is brand-new and extremely clean. Words just can't express how amazing this place is and the online pictures just don't do this place justice. It was a very relaxing experience. No expense was spared by the owner with his $1.5 million renovation. He clearly thought of everything! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjruk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
52
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at the Riverside B&B for 3 nights in July. We were the first guests to arrive so we got to tour the other rooms. We stayed in the Beech Room which is the largest and brightest, although the bathroom is across a semi-private hall. This was not a problem at all. All the other rooms had ensuite baths and were beautifully decorated, each in a unique but fresh style.

The highlight of this incredible 1860's plantation home was the amount of comfortable and quiet places to sit and relax. The Innkeepers joked that they had seen me sit in every swing on the property, and there are many. We also enjoyed playing billiards, riding the bikes, and playing some of the board games they have on hand.

Each morning, Fred and Kay served a wonderful hand-crafted breakfast. One morning, Kay completely revised the menu at the last minute because she overheard one of the guest mention a love of sticky buns. Late afternoon, they put out a spread of refreshments that included fruit, wine, cheese, freshly baked pastries, and lemonade. At times, the Innkeepers brought pillows and lemonade to us as we relaxed around the property. We were very impressed with the attention to detail in both service and in the care and renovation of the property.

Food options are not bad for being on the outskirts of a small town. Jewel's in an excellent restaurant but be prepared for a wait. We also like Hometown Pizza. One night, we bought steak and veggies at the local IGA and grilled in the outdoor gazebo. Everything was perfect! We highly recommend this B&B if you are looking for a romantic destination, a place to relax, or hosting a mini-retreat or work conference.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staarkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our getaway to celebrate our anniversary was wonderful at Riverside. The inn and grounds are grand! While being in a historical mansion, you still have upscale comforts. The gazebo and river view are relaxing and amazing. The interior decorating is superb.

The innkeepers are very nice and eager to do all that they can to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfasts were delicious and so relaxing.

Riverside is only 7 to 10 minutes from Belterra and close to several wineries. If you are looking for lots of activities around it, we did not see that. It is the perfect place for relaxation, but not going from activity to activity. I would go again and just sit outdoors. I would not need to do anything else.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tulip Room which had a view of the river. Calming!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The entire grounds was fabulous, the house and rooms were so enchanting, the view of the river was breath taking and the breakfast was out of this world. Fred and Kay were the best hosts and they went out of their way to make our stay the best ever. We will be going back for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is true Serenity at its best! Right on the river, this is truly one of a kind bed and breakfast. You won't be disappointed staying here. This is our first bed and breakfast, and this probably will be our only bed and breakfast, we are spoiled!. We are now planning two additional trips this fall with my mother and our grown children. Fred & Kay are outstanding hosts. If you are ever in this area of the country, you must stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluedevilc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Riverside Inn was even more than we expected. Our hosts Fred and Kay went out of their way to make our stay special and meet our every need. Our room was spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. The entire Inn is beautifully decorated. We loved the outdoor gazebo on the river which included full kitchen facilities - even down to a drawer where carrots were kept so we could feed the horses! What a nice touch. We stayed 2 nights and each morning we had a delicious breakfast. The wine and snack platter was also a great treat to look forward to in the afternoon. We will certainly return to this lovely place where they make guests feel like old friends right away. Thank you Riverside Inn. We loved every minute of our stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tulip Room. Awesome river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

We are so glad we choose Riverside Inn B&B to celebrate our 18th anniversary,Kay & Fred couldn't have been better host. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katsnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
19.9 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
3.2 mi away
Belterra Casino Resort
Belterra Casino Resort
#1 of 2 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 85 US Highway 42 E, Warsaw, KY 41095-9560
Region: United States > Kentucky > Warsaw
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kentucky's newest and most luxurious B&B. $1.5 million renovation of 1869 mansion doubled the size and added modern amenities with all new furnishings and systems. Directly on the Ohio River,enjoy the outdoor gazebo and swings while you boat watch. Ten minutes from Belterra Casino, Kentucky Speedway, golf, wineries and antiquing. Private conference room perfect for corporate meetings, retreats, scrapbooking weekends. Full cooked breakfast, Chef on staff, and afternoon treats included. Perfect for intimate Weddings. Florist, Wedding Consultant and Officiant on staff. Close to everything. Come, let Innkeepers Kurt and Kathy pamper you with true "Southern Style Hospitality". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing