We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Southern Living and peaceful paradise!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Warsaw B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Painesville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Southern Living and peaceful paradise!"”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

As we arrived and drove up the lush driveway I was transported back in time. The Inn welcomed us into the family the instant we arrived. The innkeepers, gracious and welcoming were at the door ready to help us move in to our home away from home experience. As first time Kentucky Derby adventurers we were so comfortable at the Inn. There were other couples that we met that this was their first experience of the Derby and staying at the Riverside Inn. We sat and talked about where we were from and what the Derby would hold for us. The Inn was beautifully decorated. Southern charm and comfort. Our room was perfect, clean and relaxing. We loved the outstanding breakfasts that were created by Chef Kurt, as the river boats drifted by. We did not want to leave this paradise. It was the most relaxing weekend we had experienced in years. We have recommended the Riverside Inn to everyone we know. We would love to have our daughters future wedding on the property with the help of Chef Kurt and Kathy. They are so accommodating and sweet. We look forward to our next stay. We would like to organize a retreat for friends in the near future. Thank you Kurt and Kathy for opening up the Riverside Inn to us and introducing us to southern living.

Room Tip: If you need quiet, comfort and a peaceful place to reflect and slow down, this is your spot! There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CasinoTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeepers at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
We are so pleased you chose us to experience "True Southern Hospitality" Thank you for your review. We work very hard to have everything perfect and a great review makes it all worth the hard work. Call anything to arrange your retreat - we look forward to greeting your friends.
Kurt & Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
53
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylor Mill, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Thanks to Kurt and Kathy for the wonderful hospitality. Everything was first-rate and magnificent! We couldn't have been more relaxed! The grounds are fun to explore, it was amazing sitting on the swing overlooking the river and enjoying a nice breeze while we watched the river traffic float by. Highly recommended and we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: The American Linden and Chestnut rooms are in the new part of the mansion and sort of tucked away by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeepers at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Jason, thank you for the great review. We are so happy you chose Riverside Inn for you visit to Warsaw. We find it makes a great "Staycation" get-a-way! We are looking forward to your next visit. You guys were the best guests! We enjoy talking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily Dale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was the first stop on my winter meander and it may be a destination in future trips. The January snow brought quiet and serenity. Nothing better than looking out at the snow while cushioned in an overstuffed easy chair beside a glowing fire in my room. Delightful. Good coffee, great breakfasts. Thanks Kurt and Kathy for a wonderful visit.

Room Tip: Loved the rooms with a river view. Enjoyed time in the library, billiard room, music room and break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeepers at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you were pleased. Do come visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Yes the Riverside Inn is so magical that you fall in love with the Ohio River and just being there.As I spent hours on the swing overlooking the River I was transported to another place and time where the majesty of nature just heals you.
Waking up in the morning to Chef Kurt's breakfast is what gets you out of the beautiful comfy bed to the amazing view.
Thank you Thank you for this retreat

Room Tip: Stay as long as you can so that the magic fills you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patti b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeepers at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for noticing the magic of Riverside Inn and sharing your thoughts with us and others. We are waiting for your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iron city, tn
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had the most amazing time at the Riverside B & B! The food was wonderful, we have never met nicer inn keepers than Kurt and Kathy!! Our favorite parts include the beautiful views from several of the rooms, the breakfast room, the bedrooms! The food was great, enjoyed walking the grounds taking pictures, enjoyed the swing overlooking the river, the relaxation was much needed! We would stay over and over and plan to go again in the future.

Room Tip: Cant go wrong with any of the rooms, they all have great views, comfortable bed & pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelleygirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeepers at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
We love your review. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy lives to share your experience. Please come back to visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Hills, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had the most amazing time at the Riverside B & B! The food was wonderful, we have never met nicer inn keepers than Kurt and Kathy!! Our favorite parts include the beautiful huge gazebo with all the kitchen amenities, our huge bathroom in our bedroom, and the firepit for roasting marshmallows. I had a hurt knee and the inn keepers accommodated us and switched our room to a downstairs one. We felt so at home and had a wonderful time getting to know the other guests and playing billiards in the billiards room!!! Do try the fried chicken at the local, IGA, it's amazing!!! The view cannot be beat from the back porch overlooking the river! Mature trees line the property and are all labeled so that you can appreciate how many different species are on the property!! We would stay here over and over again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacylu9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeepers at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your review. You are the first to mention our many trees on the property and how we label them so you know what they are. Your review hit on many of the Inn's fine points. Thank you for mentioning breakfast, Chef Kurt works to make his presentations delicious and pleasing to the eye. He takes pride when his efforts are recognized then mentioned in a review. Yes, the river is relaxing and beautiful every season of the year and we have so many different places to view it from. Come back soon. Chef Kurt and Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our Labor Day Weekend 2013 What a very nice Quiet place to relax and enjoy the great views of the Ohio River. We was amazed with the grounds, the house, the screened gazebo. We stayed in the Tulip Room with the awesome views of the Ohio River. All the rooms are four star!!!! The Breakfast was delcious. Kurt and Kathy were very nice and helpful. It's a place that you want the time to go by slowly so you can take in all the wonderful views.We have found a place that we are planning another stay soon and would highly recommend this to anyone that love Bed and Breakfast inns. Sandy and Jim Claycomb Gallatin Tn.

Room Tip: Tulip Room has the best views of the back grounds and the Ohio River is located on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeeper at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Riverside Inn. We appreciate your input. The compliment is heart-warming. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Chef Kurt & Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
5.9 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
19.9 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
112 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
21.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
3.2 mi away
Belterra Casino Resort
Belterra Casino Resort
#1 of 2 in Florence
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 85 US Highway 42 E, Warsaw, KY 41095-9560
Region: United States > Kentucky > Warsaw
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kentucky's newest and most luxurious B&B. $1.5 million renovation of 1869 mansion doubled the size and added modern amenities with all new furnishings and systems. Directly on the Ohio River,enjoy the outdoor gazebo and swings while you boat watch. Ten minutes from Belterra Casino, Kentucky Speedway, golf, wineries and antiquing. Private conference room perfect for corporate meetings, retreats, scrapbooking weekends. Full cooked breakfast, Chef on staff, and afternoon treats included. Perfect for intimate Weddings. Florist, Wedding Consultant and Officiant on staff. Close to everything. Come, let Innkeepers Kurt and Kathy pamper you with true "Southern Style Hospitality". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing