We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Visit With Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Warsaw B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I came to stay here last minute as my Mom and Step-Father were in town from Dallas, TX. This place is most certainly a hidden treasure. I had such a great time, and the owners/innkeepers were the most kind, hospitable people around! It was a beautiful quarter and the breakfast was divine! Such a great memory! Check this place out! You won't be disappointed!! I will most definitely return!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeepers at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you TW for choosing Riverside Inn for the headquarters for your family visit. Yes, we seem to be quite a hidden treasure that is just now beginning to be discovered. We are so glad you had a good time while in Kentucky. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Kurt & Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast has excellent accommodations, gracious hosts, gourmet breakfasts, incredible views, and a peaceful quality that cannot be matched. As first-time Derby attendees, Kurt and Kathy provided an excellent introduction to life in Kentucky. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9Ric89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeepers at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Thank you for your wonderful words. Riverside Inn is a favorite for the Kentucky Derby Experience. We are close enough to the races yet you don't get caught up in all the traffic. We look forward to your visit next year for the Derby. Thank you for choosing us. We truly appreciate your words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

As we arrived and drove up the lush driveway I was transported back in time. The Inn welcomed us into the family the instant we arrived. The innkeepers, gracious and welcoming were at the door ready to help us move in to our home away from home experience. As first time Kentucky Derby adventurers we were so comfortable at the Inn. There were other couples that we met that this was their first experience of the Derby and staying at the Riverside Inn. We sat and talked about where we were from and what the Derby would hold for us. The Inn was beautifully decorated. Southern charm and comfort. Our room was perfect, clean and relaxing. We loved the outstanding breakfasts that were created by Chef Kurt, as the river boats drifted by. We did not want to leave this paradise. It was the most relaxing weekend we had experienced in years. We have recommended the Riverside Inn to everyone we know. We would love to have our daughters future wedding on the property with the help of Chef Kurt and Kathy. They are so accommodating and sweet. We look forward to our next stay. We would like to organize a retreat for friends in the near future. Thank you Kurt and Kathy for opening up the Riverside Inn to us and introducing us to southern living.

Room Tip: If you need quiet, comfort and a peaceful place to reflect and slow down, this is your spot! There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasinoTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeepers at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

We are so pleased you chose us to experience "True Southern Hospitality" Thank you for your review. We work very hard to have everything perfect and a great review makes it all worth the hard work. Call anything to arrange your retreat - we look forward to greeting your friends.
Kurt & Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Thanks to Kurt and Kathy for the wonderful hospitality. Everything was first-rate and magnificent! We couldn't have been more relaxed! The grounds are fun to explore, it was amazing sitting on the swing overlooking the river and enjoying a nice breeze while we watched the river traffic float by. Highly recommended and we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: The American Linden and Chestnut rooms are in the new part of the mansion and sort of tucked away by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeepers at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Jason, thank you for the great review. We are so happy you chose Riverside Inn for you visit to Warsaw. We find it makes a great "Staycation" get-a-way! We are looking forward to your next visit. You guys were the best guests! We enjoy talking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was the first stop on my winter meander and it may be a destination in future trips. The January snow brought quiet and serenity. Nothing better than looking out at the snow while cushioned in an overstuffed easy chair beside a glowing fire in my room. Delightful. Good coffee, great breakfasts. Thanks Kurt and Kathy for a wonderful visit.

Room Tip: Loved the rooms with a river view. Enjoyed time in the library, billiard room, music room and break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeepers at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you were pleased. Do come visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Yes the Riverside Inn is so magical that you fall in love with the Ohio River and just being there.As I spent hours on the swing overlooking the River I was transported to another place and time where the majesty of nature just heals you.
Waking up in the morning to Chef Kurt's breakfast is what gets you out of the beautiful comfy bed to the amazing view.
Thank you Thank you for this retreat

Room Tip: Stay as long as you can so that the magic fills you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patti b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeepers at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for noticing the magic of Riverside Inn and sharing your thoughts with us and others. We are waiting for your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had the most amazing time at the Riverside B & B! The food was wonderful, we have never met nicer inn keepers than Kurt and Kathy!! Our favorite parts include the beautiful views from several of the rooms, the breakfast room, the bedrooms! The food was great, enjoyed walking the grounds taking pictures, enjoyed the swing overlooking the river, the relaxation was much needed! We would stay over and over and plan to go again in the future.

Room Tip: Cant go wrong with any of the rooms, they all have great views, comfortable bed & pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelleygirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt and Kathy D, Innkeepers at Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

We love your review. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy lives to share your experience. Please come back to visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 85 US Highway 42 E, Warsaw, KY 41095-9560
Region: United States > Kentucky > Warsaw
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Warsaw
Price Range: £93 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kentucky's newest and most luxurious B&B. $1.5 million renovation of 1869 mansion doubled the size and added modern amenities with all new furnishings and systems. Directly on the Ohio River,enjoy the outdoor gazebo and swings while you boat watch. Ten minutes from Belterra Casino, Kentucky Speedway, golf, wineries and antiquing. Private conference room perfect for corporate meetings, retreats, scrapbooking weekends. Full cooked breakfast, Chef on staff, and afternoon treats included. Perfect for intimate Weddings. Florist, Wedding Consultant and Officiant on staff. Close to everything. Come, let Innkeepers Kurt and Kathy pamper you with true "Southern Style Hospitality". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Riverside Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing