We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilder
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Our most recent vacation started out in the Cincinnati area visiting family. We chose this hotel due to its close proximity, and it worked out well. Great place and quiet at night, but only a few minute drive to all the Cincinnati attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bezly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    134
    34
    20
    11
See reviews for
220
109
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cinti, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

staff...room...service...friendly...location.....all excellent! The breakfast offered tasty, quality items that varied each day presented in a clean and appealing display. Oh yea...I also loved the coffee!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Totally happy with the easy access of this hotel to highways and back road shortcuts to our family celebration. Beautiful new hotel, well-managed etc. there were some plumbing problems in the hotel which cause many in our family to be upgraded and they were thrilled!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KyleVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Bathroom shower and curtain were covered in black mold. This is the second time that I have stayed there in the last 3 months with the same problem. Although the shower cutrains were replaced, the shower was never cleaned. The rest of the hotel was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very nice - location not so good, no restaurants close...looks like land for sale adjacent to hotel, hopefully an eating establishment will be built there soon. Would stay again regardless of location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Great location as we visited Coney Island and the Newport Aquarium (only minutes from both). Breakfast area was nice and there was a fairly good selection of food items.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mgallant972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Ky.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Enjoyed the stay for two nights. Beds very comfortable, clean rooms and good breakfast in the morning. Helpful staff. Hot water was slow getting to 4th floor or just a-lot using the shower early. I got up a little earler and had hot water the next day for my shower. Coffee maker on shelf below the bathroom sink. Would be nice to replace the bench or one chair in the room for a table with the coffee maker on it. The main hotel entrance area has coffee and hot water available. Located near Alexander, Ky. and more places to eat around the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilder
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilder
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
4.9 mi away
Aloft Newport on the Levee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder
Address: 10 Hampton Ln, Wilder, KY 41076-9729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Wilder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilder Hotel Wilder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing