We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wilder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms and hotel but found long black hair in just about every bath towel I tried to use. And that is just gross.
Wasn't really thrilled about the breakfast either, just skipped it all together and got McDonald's.
Stayed here a week for work with a couple of our crews, this past week we all decide to stay elsewhere, found a Holiday Inn in Florance, we will be staying there again next week also.
This Country Inn and Suites needs to step it up.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Tiffany, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive the service that we work so hard to provide. I have spoken to our housekeeping team to try to learn what went wrong, and to ensure that our freshly laundered linens are carefully checked before being placed in our guests' rooms. I am certainly sorry to hear that you will be staying elsewhere in the future. However, I wish you the best of luck wherever you choose to stay, and thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank nana1398
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

That's pretty much the most important thing when reading reviews of a place like this, isn't it? Everything was fine. Free breakfast was fine. Room was fine. Walls a little thin. But you're not going to beat the price in this area and it's clean, so go for it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank wigginsamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Positives: The building, service, location, and free breakfast, were all very good for this price.
Negatives: We arrived at 10 PM, and our room had not yet been cleaned. We had to be moved to a less desirable location. We received wake-up calls at 5:30 and 6:00 AM that we did not ask for. Smokers would sit right outside the front entrance and we had to walk through the smell when we entered or exited the hotel. There was excessive noise coming from guests beside and above us until around 2 AM. A call to the front desk did not help.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is an affordable hotel. Clean and conveniently located next to a good pizza place and a Dairy Queen. Very friendly staff. Most hotels with a free breakfast are always running out of items or trying to close early or acting like you're a thief and a criminal if you try to bring your coffee up to your room. Country Inn has a friendly hotel breakfast staff who keep everything stocked until even a minute or two after the breakfast hours are supposed to end. Much appreciated. Also there are free cookies all day! Can't beat that. Thanks Country Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abwolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We found ourselves looking for a room at 3:00 am and called Country Inn & Suites. The man at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and clean, as have been all of this chain's rooms that we've booked. The location is right off the highway and set back a bit from the road. The breakfast was nice and offered hot food and cold food. Everything was kept filled and clean. A fantastic way to start our ride home!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyGypsy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Driving up to the hotel we were very impressed with how nice and clean it looked. We were not disappointed when we checked in or walked into our rooms. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, beds were crazy comfortable! Would definitely stay here and suggest to others. Was a little pricey, but worth the money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FashionTravelLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilder
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilder
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Newport
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky

Address: 10 Country Dr, Wilder, KY 41076-8847 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilder)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Wilder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wilder
Price Range: £54 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Northern Kentucky, we are within minutes of Downtown Cincinnati, Newport on the Levee, CVG airport, Northern Kentucky University, and Riverbend music venue. Our 65 rooms provide a refrigerator and microwave, in addition to free high-speed Internet service. Be Our Guest for complimentary breakfast each morning. Food and entertainment options are located within easy walking distance. Whether you are traveling for business, leisure, or just need a quick get-away, we are here to welcome you as our guest! Find out why You'll Love Every Piece of this Country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Northern Kentucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Wilder Hotel Wilder
Country Inn And Suites Wilder
Country Inn Wilder
Wilder Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing