We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
shepherdsville,, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“first stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

clean rooms and lobby,loved the sign on our bed that stated every thing on this bed is clean, that's a must for me friendly and helpful staff,good variety on breakfast menu,in room refrigator and microwave ,this was our first time to stay, but would stay again,very close to interstate

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    101
    34
    14
    2
See reviews for
197
112
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here since it was close to KY Splash water park. Check in was fast and easy. The front desk clerk, I think her name was Natalie or Natasha, was very nice and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. A few of the channels were out but it was storming while we were there. Breakfast was great! I would recommend this hotel to families since it was quiet when we stayed.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the road as the cars passing by can keep you up if you are a light sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were passing through the area during a moving trip and needed to stop for the night. We were pleased with this hotel for the following reasons: 1. Very clean 2. Comfortable bed/nice room 3. Friendly staff 4. Convenient location off the interstate 5. Easy supply shopping since there is a WalMart across the street

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a family reunion of 40 people at all ages and chose this hotel because of its location to the nearby Splash Park and the reasonable cost of the rooms. Unfortunately it rained most of the weekend and we could do very few outside activities. The pool and lobby which were of decent size came in very handy. The staff was always friendly and helpful when we needed them. The breakfast selections were average. The breakfast staff kept the food counters stocked. About 1 mile away there is a nice park with food shelters and good playground equipment. Across the street from the hotel is a Walmart which came in handy also. We used this hotel for our reunion but if you need somewhere convenient to stay just off of I-75; it is good for that too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOM0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Mold in the bathtub left us not wanting to shower. We asked for a handicap room and were not given what we required. The computer to Hilton was not working when we arrived so our Honors record was not available. The town has nothing but fast food restaurants. I understand the college has a decent restaurant, but no drinks served.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Svenskapojke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed for two days unexpectedly after a vehicle breakdown. Staff was accommodating and went out of their way to make sure we were okay. Everything was very clean. Good location with good (walkable) options close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stopped for gas at the pilot across the street and saw the Hampton Inn. We had only been on the road for about 5 hours or so, but on the Harley and dealing with several accidents on 75 (4th of July traffic) we just wanted to rest! We popped over and found they had a room (it was a Sunday), a pool, and smoking rooms. I didn't know any places let people smoke any more. We got a king room that had a fridge and a microwave. It was a smoking room, but you couldn't tell (I don't smoke but the person I was with does). The room and the bathroom were clean and fresh. The AC worked great and bed was comfy. Breakfast was fine - nothing spectacular, but heck it was free. The internet is free too! Pool was refreshing - it is an indoor pool so I thought it would be all hot and steamy reeking of chlorine. The water was cool and quite refreshing. Nice place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamin-Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
285 reviews
18.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
12.3 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
465 reviews
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
13.7 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Address: 530 W Highway 92, Williamsburg, KY 40769-1683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elevator is currently not working, it is undergoing maintenance. Staff are on hand to help any guest with their luggage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing