We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay at The Homeplace Guest House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Homeplace Guesthouse B & B
Ranked #3 of 4 Wilmore B&B and Inns
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
1 review
“Loved our stay at The Homeplace Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Carol and Art Miller have the gift of hospitality, from the moment we came we felt their warmth and kindness.The Homeplace Guest House has a peaceful welcoming atmosphere decorated in antiques and collectable furniture. Breakfast each morning was a delight of fabulous fresh fruit, homemade casseroles, baked goods, tea/coffee, and conversation. The beautiful yard captivated my children and made for hours of playing. Our week and a half stay with The Millers was restful and productive. Our family from Florida came to help our daughter begin her Asbury University journey. The Guesthouse is located a block and a half south of the University and Seminary. We were able to walk easily to local restaurants and events. We have already booked our next trip and consider the Miller family as friends!

Room Tip: Rooms are on the second floor, so you will need to climb stairs. There is a large bathroom, with sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffYee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
8
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I were on a road trip and looking for a nice place to enjoy along the way. We found the Homeplace Guesthouse online and booked a week's stay. We had previously stayed at another B & B in Wilmore that is now closed (Scottstation Inn). We were hoping for a similar experience of rural small-town life. The Homeplace was far beyond our expectations. Not only did we get a clean, well-decorated room to stay in, but we also learned a lot about ourselves through Art's counselling. The Millers were more than just hosts to us and we got to know many of their family and friends. Their food was excellent and we enjoyed chopping wood and collecting eggs from their hens.

Room Tip: We stayed in the queen-size bed room and it was sufficient for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semmes, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've just returned from another trip to Wilmore KY and Homeplace Guesthouse. Art and Carol are delightful hosts and the morning breakfast is delicious. The conversation around the table is a real pleasure that I enjoy as much as the breakfast.
The two bedrooms are charming and well-maintained. I have stayed in both. Note that both bedrooms are located on the second floor and are accessible only by a steep set of stairs. There is a large shared bathroom with shower and tub at the head of the stairs.
The Guesthouse is located a short stroll south of the University and Seminary not too far from the Kinlaw Library and the seminary's administration building.
The home itself is a two story wood frame farmhouse with a large outdoor deck and good parking.
Art and Carol are delightful hosts and their home is warm and inviting. I look forward to my next visit this spring.

R. Lane

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevZach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Millers go above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay pleasant. We enjoyed our time visiting with them. They have a beautiful home, healthy and delicious breakfasts, and a wonderful atmosphere. I would highly recommend their B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Everything about the guesthouse was wonderful. The Millers are great hosts and their home is beautiful. Our room was restful and the bed was great! Our breakfasts were hearty and delicious, prepared and served graciously. Great care was taken to ensure that we had a lovely stay. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToothFairy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I have stayed at the Homeplace B&B twice and have enjoyed my stay both times. The first time was in the winter and I loved the real Christmas tree. Carol served a memorable, delicious breakfast of crisp bacon, raspberry/creamcheese stuffed french toast, fresh fruit and coffee. This week I was back in Wilmore, KY for parent orientation as my daughter is a new Freshman at Asbury Univ. The Homeplace is an easy walk to the campus. Breakfast was cranberry scones and real butter, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, coffee w/ Half &Half, and juice. Very good! Both visits the inn-keepers, Carol and Art, joined me at the table for conversation. They are engaging, kind and warm. Sunny windows, hardwood floors, comfortable beds, internet, clean are also words to describe Homeplace. I have stayed in two other B&Bs in the Wilmore area. Homeplace was the most positive experience of the three.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gettingstronger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Just attended niece's wedding around the area. The reservation was made by my niece. To my surprise this is the best B&B so far that I had been to. Both Art and Carol are warm and hospitable. Meals are great and tasty. We had a very enjoyable stay at Home Place B&B. We will definitely come back next time if we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmore
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
14.3 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#17 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hilton Lexington Suites
Hilton Lexington Suites
#11 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
12.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeplace Guesthouse B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeplace Guesthouse B & B

Property: Homeplace Guesthouse B & B
Address: 206 S Lexington Ave, Wilmore, KY 40390-1239
Region: United States > Kentucky > Wilmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our renovated 19th-century farmhouse on 2 acres in the village of Wilmore. The homestead is furnished with antiques. It is conveniently located within walking distance to Asbury University and Seminary. We serve a complete breakfast and will be glad to cater to special dietary needs. Hospitality at its best! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing