We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Wilmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We recently spent a delightful night at the Red Bud while in town for a wedding. The home is beautifully decorated with lovely antiques and family heirlooms.The rooms were spotless and the beds so very comfortable. Suzann accomodated my various allergies by making me a one of a kind breakfast. If we are ever in that area again, we will definitely stay at the Red Bud again. Thanks Suzann and Dan.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at Red Bud Bed & Breakfast for four relaxing nights whilst visiting our granddaughter working at the Equine Research Centre. Susann and Dan have a lovely home, the bed was so comfortable, everything spotless and the breakfasts were amazing. Thank you for looking after us and taking so much trouble to cook gluten free meals for Gordon. You are such a friendly and helpful host. We enjoyed our stay very much. Hope to see you again some day (rather a long flight)!! Best wishes from Gordon and Mo, Port Alfred, South Africa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for helping us spread the word about our B & B. Hope to see you again someday too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My cousins and I discovered this great Bed and Breakfast in the heart of BlueGrass Country via an internet search so we were ready to be disappointed if need be. We were so thrilled with the cleanliness of the B&B and the excellent breakfast. The host was charming and the setting was great. We will stop again this way and hopefully the 1898 Red Bud Bed and Breakfast will have rooms for us. We loved the well-cared-for antiques and wide front porch. Next time we will plan more porch time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianneKnipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We recently had the pleasure of spending two nights at Red Bud B&B. My husband and I shared the Oak Room, and our son and daughter in law shared the Poplar Room. We each had a private bath,both were spotlessly clean.The beds were so comfortable it was really hard to leave them in the morning. Suzann and her husband Dan could not have been more welcoming and accommodating, especially with breakfast foods. I have dietary restrictions and my DIL is a vegetarian, but it didn't stop Suzann from serving a wonderful strawberry crepes breakfast to us and our relatives who were staying in the area. This was our first time staying at a B& B, and thanks to the Fieseler's we won't hesitate to do so in the future!

Room Tip: Either room would be a great choice.We gave our son the Poplar Room as it has a queen size bed and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loisrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

I am glad we could make your first B&B experience a good one. Thank you for the great review and helping us get the word out! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed over the weekend at Red Bud for our anniversary. The house was very clean and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Poplar room which we found to be very spacious, relaxing, and comfortable. The bed did squeak a bit, but apart from that we were very delighted with the room. In the evening, we especially enjoyed sitting on the back porch to take in the spring weather. Suzanne, our hostess, was very hospitable; due to special circumstances on our side, she made arrangements to accommodate us with an early check in and took extra time to make a breakfast plate for my wife without milk or cheese. The breakfast was delicious and Suzanne acted as our personal waitress; refilling our glasses and asking if we needed anything. All and all I felt like we were living in luxury for a fee less than most motels. I would highly recommend 189 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast to anyone interested in an weekend getaway!

Room Tip: The bed in the Poplar room is a queen size bed is larger than the other room, but it is a little squ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again on your next weekend away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Nestled on a hillside close to Versailles Rd. Horse Farms and Lexington, Kentucky, we found our stay a welcome, quiet rest in a gracious old home. The inn is roomy, with beautifully appointed rooms, each having its own large bathroom. All was spotlessly clean, and best of all, breakfast was delicious - crepes, egg casserole and fresh fruit. Lots of information is available about the surrounding area and its offerings, and our host was well informed. The inn has a peaceful, relaxed, homey atmosphere - perfect after a long travel day. Our thanks to our host.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucygranzow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and felt at home with us. Thank you for writing such a lovely review. It is truly appreciated. Please keep us in mind when traveling through our area on your next trip. We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Our stay at the 1898 Redbud was a true delight from the minute we walked in. Spacious, quiet and clean, appointed beautifully. The queen size bed in the Poplar room was wonderful and the linens luxurious! Suzann's breakfasts are truly amazing! What a way to start the day. She allowed us to use the common rooms to play board games with our family in town and she always had a wonderful snack and water for tea and cocoa available. We would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you writing such a great review.
Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmore
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
63 reviews
12.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
5.0 mi away
The Corner House Bed and Breakfast
15.8 mi away
Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast

Address: 600 N Lexington Ave, Wilmore, KY 40390-1137
Region: United States > Kentucky > Wilmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmore
Price Range: £57 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our restored historic 1890's home sits on over an acre of beautifully landscaped grounds. Located in the heart of the "Garden Area" of central Kentucky in the quaint village of Wilmore, home of Asbury University. Keeneland, Lexington, horse farms, vineyards, and historic sites such as Shaker Village are just a short drive away. Small town charm and hospitality await you at the 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing