We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$89
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Place Inn(Nicholasville)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derby Inn & Suites(Nicholasville)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites(Lexington)
US$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
125
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchb begg casserolechocolate covered strawberrieshomemade snacksa lovely place to staywrap around porchcracked pepperprivate bathrooman amazing cooklovely homelate arrivalevening snackshouse is beautifullexington areahorse farmsbourbon trail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I spent a very restful night at this b n b last week. The hostess was very gracious, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic. We recommend this inn wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conniethemagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your time and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I had a very nice night at the 1898 Red Bud B&B. Suzann was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and cozy...the breakfast was delicious! The tea and snack in the evening was an added treat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The owner met us at the door and after greeting us by name, showed us to our upstairs room. The room and bathroom (private to the room but not en suite) were spotlessly clean. She had a selection of hot teas and some splendid rhubarb cake for a evening snack. The breakfast was delicious, served at exactly the planned time and accompanied by a carafe of great coffee. Being a fan of lots of morning coffee, I really appreciated that! It was a delightful place to stay, within walking distance of Asbury University. We already have plans to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight as we explored Wilmore for a future apartment. The Red Bud B&B was the perfect place to stay. The room was comfortable and cozy, and we enjoyed the living room area downstairs as well. Suzann was so hospitable and directed us to some great restaurants in the area and was a great resource as we searched for our future apartment. I think the best part of our stay was breakfast! Suzann served fresh strawberry crepes with homemade strawberry glaze, egg casserole, and bacon. It was beautifully presented on delicate, china plates. The price was perfect for our budget and it made our first trip to Wilmore very special. We will be traveling to Wilmore several more times this year, and the Red Bud B&B is where we hope to stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelamills716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for the review. We are glad we could make your first visit to Wilmore a special one and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I just returned to Oregon from Wilmore where we enjoyed a 6-night stay, and can't wait to go back! :) Suzann was so welcoming...and the food was wonderful! It was fun to see what she would come up with each morning, and we were never disappointed! It was also nice to come back in the evening to hot water for tea and some type of home-made dessert waiting for us....talk about feeling spoiled ;) Probably the best part was that we could 'come & go' as needed and we didn't have to worry about bothering our hosts since their living quarters are separate from the guests' area. Everything was wonderful, and we would HIGHLY recommend you give it a try!!! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oak Room, which is decorated with beautiful antiques!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews