We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B & B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Wilmore B&B and Inns
Homewood, Alabama
1 review
“Perfect B & B!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Before traveling to Wilmore, I researched accommodations and was surprised to see such a highly rated b&b in such a small town. I mean, EVERYONE loves this place, and now I can totally see why! I have never rated anything online before, but the Red Bud is totally worth a recommendation! Suzann was was so hospitable, our room and bathroom were immaculate, and the breakfast was absolutely gourmet. I highly recommend relaxing on the front porch swing and staying as many nights as you possibly can! Totally relaxing, romantic, and restful. We will definitely be staying there next time my husband is in Wilmore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad we lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
42
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jackson
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our 2nd time to stay here. When you find a great place, you just want to figure out how it will fit in on the roads you travel, even if it is a bit out of the way. Their 116 year old home has been lovingly restored. Suzann is a welcoming and gracious hostess. When we arrived, she had a warm fresh peach cobbler ready for us. We stayed in the Poplar Room again, which is spacious and comfortable. We were both very tired from a long day's travel, so settling in to a good night's sleep was most important…and that's what we had! The morning was beautiful, and Suzann offered to serve us her delicious breakfast out on their lovely porch: perfect!! We thank Suzann and her husband for opening their home to travelers. We highly recommend 1898 Red Bud B&B!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and staying with us again. There is no greater compliment than having our guests make a return visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I spent a very restful night at this b n b last week. The hostess was very gracious, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic. We recommend this inn wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conniethemagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your time and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I had a very nice night at the 1898 Red Bud B&B. Suzann was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and cozy...the breakfast was delicious! The tea and snack in the evening was an added treat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The owner met us at the door and after greeting us by name, showed us to our upstairs room. The room and bathroom (private to the room but not en suite) were spotlessly clean. She had a selection of hot teas and some splendid rhubarb cake for a evening snack. The breakfast was delicious, served at exactly the planned time and accompanied by a carafe of great coffee. Being a fan of lots of morning coffee, I really appreciated that! It was a delightful place to stay, within walking distance of Asbury University. We already have plans to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight as we explored Wilmore for a future apartment. The Red Bud B&B was the perfect place to stay. The room was comfortable and cozy, and we enjoyed the living room area downstairs as well. Suzann was so hospitable and directed us to some great restaurants in the area and was a great resource as we searched for our future apartment. I think the best part of our stay was breakfast! Suzann served fresh strawberry crepes with homemade strawberry glaze, egg casserole, and bacon. It was beautifully presented on delicate, china plates. The price was perfect for our budget and it made our first trip to Wilmore very special. We will be traveling to Wilmore several more times this year, and the Red Bud B&B is where we hope to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelamills716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad we could make your first visit to Wilmore a special one and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodburn, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I just returned to Oregon from Wilmore where we enjoyed a 6-night stay, and can't wait to go back! :) Suzann was so welcoming...and the food was wonderful! It was fun to see what she would come up with each morning, and we were never disappointed! It was also nice to come back in the evening to hot water for tea and some type of home-made dessert waiting for us....talk about feeling spoiled ;) Probably the best part was that we could 'come & go' as needed and we didn't have to worry about bothering our hosts since their living quarters are separate from the guests' area. Everything was wonderful, and we would HIGHLY recommend you give it a try!!! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oak Room, which is decorated with beautiful antiques!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueMarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartleyIA, Owner at 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmore
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
61 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
14.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
5.0 mi away
The Corner House Bed and Breakfast
13.9 mi away
The Farm LLC
The Farm LLC
#1 of 8 in Danville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast
Address: 600 N Lexington Ave, Wilmore, KY 40390-1137
Region: United States > Kentucky > Wilmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently restored historic 1890's home sits on over an acre of beautifully landscaped grounds. Located in the heart of the "Garden Area" of central Kentucky in the quaint village of Wilmore, home of Asbury University. Keeneland, Lexington, horse farms, vineyards, and historic sites such as Shaker Village are just a short drive away. Small town charm and hospitality await you at the 1898 Red Bud Bed & Breakfast! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing