We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay in Kentucky!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wilmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Asbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilmore
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay in Kentucky!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

For rest, rejuvenation, and refreshment, the Asbury Inn in Wilmore is my favorite place to stay in Kentucky. The room decor is top quality. The included breakfast buffet makes for getting a good start to the day. The Asbury Inn is my favorite place to stay not only in Wilmore, but in Kentucky.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    88
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
205
28
36
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Asbury Inn is a marvelous hotel to stay in if you are traveling through Wilmore. It's extremely clean, the beds are super comfortable, the complimentary breakfast is healthy, and the staff is friendly. To add to this, the price is very affordable. We have stayed there several times and plan on staying again. Thank you Asbury for a very pleasant stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were expecting something like dormitory-quality housing on this campus, so were pleasantly surprised at the comfortable beds, quality decor, and overall amenities of Asbury Inn. The breakfast was quite nice. . . rarely do you find good granola and two options for milk - along with the hard boiled eggs, Belgian Waffles, sausage, muffins, yogurt, juices etc to please everyone else. The room was immaculate - even to the mints on the nightstand. . . and the bathroom was lovely with lots of horizontal space for everyone's things. I'd definitely recommend this spot.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a connecting room with other family members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was a wonderful hotel. We were visiting our daughter who attends seminary. The staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very delightful with a variety of items to choose from. The rooms were very nice and the price of the rooms was great too. We will definitely stay here again and again. Asbury Inn keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

From the room and it's amenities to the breakfast food bar to the service, we enjoyed every part of our stay. Would come again and will do so. We had family nearby and used these rooms as part of our stay. Easy in, easy out. No fuss.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the amenities, comfort and staff of the Asbury Inn. We had planned to stay in Lexington while attending our 55th class reunion at Asbury University, but learned that Asbury Seminary, across the street from the University, had an Inn. We chose the Inn as it would be close reunion activities at the university. Our decision was a good one.

The Inn's rooms and service were comparable to any we would have had at a quality Lexington motel or hotel. And, the price is very attractive.

We would stay here again if we were in the area, even if not attending a university or seminary function.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmersonGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

All of the reviews are pretty much right on. We stay here when we visit our son and daughter-in-law who are seminary students. Even though I was traveling alone this time, I never felt uncomfortable. The staff are very friendly and they take pride in everything they do. The breakfast area is large and always well stocked. And the smell of chocolate chip cookies is very comforting when they're baking! This is the place we definitely will come back to! Kathy H

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmore
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
61 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
12.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
18.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asbury Inn & Suites

Property: Asbury Inn & Suites
Address: 1 June Ryan Way, Wilmore, KY 40390 (Formerly Rosa Foster Beeson Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Wilmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes south of Lexington, nestled in the heart of the Bluegrass, Asbury Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations and warm hospitality. Each room in our main building features one King or two Queen beds, cable television, microwave, refrigerator and more! Our Suites feature King beds with separate living rooms. Our Townhouses feature three bedrooms, a full kitchen, dining & living rooms, and laundry facilities. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asbury Hotel Wilmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing