We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No-frills hotel; good value”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here recently. Nice clean hotel with very comfortable beds and nice shower. Breakfast was adequate.

Would recommend for a short-stay for those looking for a clean comfortable hotel at a modest price.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

We love H.I. Express! Everything was great. Check in was a breeze, desk clerk vERY helpful, breakfast host very alert and busy. Room was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinewife5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Room was a little dated, but very clean. Every staff member I encountered from the maids to the front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. It does has an odd locaton, but figured out how to get there quickly by driving through the gas station parking lot. I was happy with my two night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debwiltshire69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The young man that checked us in was very polite and courteous. And the older gentleman later that night was extremely nice and helpful. Room was adequate. Was hoping for a memory foam bed for that bed, but it was unfortunately a spring matress. Great service!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcasa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

friendly staff, comfortble beds, was quiet the night we stayed.. very bright gas station lights next door but curtain blocked out the ight... The hotel was adequate for a night stay driving cross country but I agree with other reviewers that the hotel was not up to HIE standards of other HIE hotels we've stayed in. Our room had some kind of pink mold? or something all over the back window wall...even with a quiet room and comfortable bed I wondered all night what was on that wall! Hot portion of the breakfast was inedible for our family's taste in food.. they do have some fruit though and yogurt.. we went to a panera down the highway. With all the hotels in the area I'd have to say I'd try somewhere else on on next trip.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank zephyrgirl335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This Express is obviously heavily used and in need of an update. Whoever said it was up to date must not have turned the lights on in their room. It looks like they took all the furnishings from an old full service Holiday Inn and put them in this place. This stuff is 15-20 years old. On top of that, the place is dirty. Stained grout and caulking, rusted toilet paper holders, old old OLD plastic wastebasket with the old green logo on it, my feet felt like they got dirty from the shower back to the bed. Yes the bed was actually comfy with clean sheets but that is where the resemblance to a Holiday Inn Express ends. And even though we were almost at the end of the hallway on the 1st floor, the room smelled like bacon and eggs beginning at 5am. But hey, good news, they have micro-fridges in the room! This hotel is clearly catering to truckers, who generally just want a bed and a place to cook microwave stuff. However, if you're gonna do that, lose the Holiday Inn Express name. Wish I'd read the reviews first before staying here, but it was a last minute thing. Seriously, pick any other Express in the Lexington area. They are bound to be better than this one.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGR98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The staff were helpful and informative, the hot breakfast was good. Not a restaurant in hotel.

Room Tip: traveling home from Illinois
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mypixiepap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
0.7 mi away
Best Western Winchester Hotel
2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
433 reviews
11.9 mi away
Super 8 Lexington Winchester RD
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5250 Revilo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391-8941 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Winchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: £49 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing