We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in small town area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. Service is top notch and not only does it provide breakfast meal but also an evening meal too. We were going to go out to eat both nights we stayed at the hotel but found what the hotel was providing was more than plentiful and good. Great place to stay in small town area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

The staff was incredible. Always friendly, helpful and more than willing to make your day. The rooms were very clean and inviting. The Breakfast bar was always ready bright and early with fresh food and clean area to eat. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajames2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Hi Karen,

Thank you for recently being our guest. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It's our top priority to make you feel part of our family and at home when you stay with us! Glad to hear that our staff was able to make your day!

We hope that you choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area. Thanks again for choosing our hotel!

Best Regards,

Alisha James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

My room was spotless and newly remodeled. The staff was great! They even have a small dinner meal since you have to drive about 3 miles to get to the closest restaurant. Gary was great at having the coffe ready early.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajames2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recently being our guest! We value you as our guest and greatly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we share all of our reviews with our staff regularly for training purposes.

We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future should your travels bring you back to our area.

Thanks again,

Alisha James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This staff at this Hampton Inn went out of there way to meet al of th needs of our group that stayed at the Hampton Inn. From the breakfast, evening snacks and use of the banqueet room, we had everything we needed to make it a great stay. Would definitely stay with them again in te future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajames2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi James,

Thank you for recently being our guest. We value you as our guest and greatly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having another opportunity to serve you again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Thanks again for choosing our hotel!

Best Regards,

Alisha James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Bathroom door needs to be put on the opposite way. Room is too tight for wheel chair to move around. Light fixtures need to be moved closer to bed in order to turn off. If you have never been in a wheel chair, it is hard for folks to understand these issues, but these folks deserve to have great accessibility too. Staff was nice and hotel was clean...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bigbluefan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajames2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi Big Blue Fan,

Thank you for recently being our guest. We value you as our guest and greatly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but disappointed to hear that you experienced some inconveniences with your room.

We have 5 different handicap accessible room types available to try to accommodate individual needs. Not sure which of these accessible room types you may have stayed in, but we do have wheelchair accessible rooms that are in compliance with the 2010 ADA Guidelines. All of the light fixtures/controls are no higher than 48" above the finished floor in all of our accessible rooms. The bathroom doors, however, cannot swing into the open floor space of the bathrooms according to the 2010 ADA Guidelines. I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and hope that you if you travel in our area again that you are willing to give us another opportunity. We will make it our top priority to find a room that best fits your needs.

Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review.

Best Regards,

Alisha James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip for two nights and was so pleasantly surprised. Upon check in I was told there would be dinner served in the lobby from 6-10pm. Not expecting much, I again, was surprised to find a full dinner both nights. One night was meatloaf, potatoes, mac & cheese with broccoli soup and the other was Chili, hotdogs and nacho makings. Both nights they also served cheese & crackers and carrots & dip . They explained that since there is not much on the exit, they provide this for their guests who dont want to get out again after their travel there. The rooms were fantastic, granite countertops, nice furniture pieces with a wonderful desk/work area in the room. If you choose to go out, the next exit up a mile has all the restaurants you would care to choose from.. since this town is the home of the famous ALE 8 one drink, the hotel had some souveniers in their little sweet shop along with frozen snacks , chips and so forth. The desk clerk actually let us sample an ALE 8 1 . They have given a lot of thought to their guests comfort and it certainly shows. They have a washer/dryer right there by the ice machine. The clerks were amazingly friendly and the breakfast was above the standard for a free breakfast. One morning there were tasty breakfast burritos, seasoned potatoes along with all the normal offerings. The next morning there was grilled smoked sausage along with eggs . Overall a great place would recommend to any traveler wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: They offer smoking rooms too which is a huge plus for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shere519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajames2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you chose our hotel for your business needs and hope that your trip was a success.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to hopefully serving you again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Best Regards,

Alisha James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We are HH members and this Hampton satisfied. Location a bit off 75, not a pretty area but for an overnight stay served the purpose. Check in was both very professional and friendly. The managers complimentary 'supper' was an unexpected treat (a first and we have stayed at many Hamptons). The King smoking room was well appointed: filter systems in room & hall, big LG HD TV, great workspace & plenty of outlets. Had a mini fridge & micro (we did not use). Coffeemaker was under the sink-awkward-still would like a cup while getting ready even with complimentary breakfast. Would also recommend a hook on the bathroom door for a travel kit-a pet peeve of mine. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajames2, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi RFord,

Thank you for recently being our guest. We greatly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even shared some recommendations for us!

The coffee maker is stored under the vanity to allow you more space to set your toiletries, but is designed to be easily maneuvered to a better location for brewing if you desire. Also, I’m surprised to hear that you did not have any hooks on your bathroom door? All bathroom doors have 2 hooks on the back for hanging towels, etc. Not sure why your hooks were missing, but I will certainly look into this matter and I agree completely that they are a necessity!

Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we hope that you choose to stay with us again if you are ever in our area.

Best Regards,

Alisha James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.8 mi away
Best Western Winchester Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Winchester
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
14 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester

Address: 1025 Early Dr, Winchester, KY 40391-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: £111 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing