We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Winchester Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here on our way to Nashville and we were so pleased, we also stayed on our return trip. Very clean; great service; updated rooms. The space to eat breakfast is pretty limited but the selection is the usual fare. I found this hotel to be very quiet and the beds were comfortable. Micro and refrigerator. The amenities and cleanliness far exceed what I expected for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMarie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prop18018, General Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear JanMarie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I apologize for the limited seating for breakfast but please know that we are looking to fix this in the not so distant future. I do hope that you will return and allow us another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Winchester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was the worst hotel in the Best Western chain of hotels perhaps! The driveway is dangerous and will not accommodate any RV's, 18 wheeler, car with a trailer and anything on the wheels which is long.....it is on a very busy road! The owners of the property have the nerve to put a placard on the table of your room mentioning that if the towels, alarm clocks, coffee maker etc goes missing then they are going to charge the guest of that room - no one checks all these things are even in the room to begin with nor does any staff comes to the room when you check in to count all these items - so how do they think to blame the guest for missing stuff is beyond me! The breakfast is dismal and the tiny space to eat it in is even smaller, why bother!

Room Tip: Just do not check into this hotel, find something else!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Deepa, I am sincerely sorry for not meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing each of our guests with an outstanding experience and apologize that this was not the case for you. We did not mean to offend you with the placard in the room. As for the entrance, there isn't much we can do. We are a small property on a hill in a hilly area. We do
have signage posted and hope that drivers will heed them as they would any other road sign.
It is my hope that you will return and allow us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Little plainer than some Best Westerns but we were impressed with how clean and updated it was. Very friendly staff & very comfortable room. Breakfast wasn't as elaborate as some but still very adequate. We would stay there again if we were in the are.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank agronamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your business is very important to us and we do hope that you will return the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The driveway is dangerous. It is at a steep angle getting to the highway and no way to get on the berm to see on coming traffic. Breakfast should be always be left to RESTARANTS!!!!!! The clerk was awesome and very kind

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Valued Customer, I apologize for not meeting your expectations and am sorry for the difficulty you experienced with our driveway and dissatisfaction with the breakfast. Your opinion is very important to us so please know that we are taking your feedback to heart. We do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a more exceptional experience. If we can be of further assistance please feel free to contact us at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

WE really enjoyed our stay. The Hotel was find. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. I was happy with my stay. At the Winchester Best Western. I will recommend this hotel to other family members and friends. Thanks for all your help.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Diane,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for recomending us and hope that you will return as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The kingsize bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. Carpet needs cleaning or replacing. But overall we would stay there again.location was close to family that we were visiting.the included breakfast was average,not many choices. Great coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Tanya,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

We are proud to be one of Winchester's original hotels and as such we are constantly updating. We are due to start recarpeting our rooms sometime within the next month and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at Country Squire. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Buffet-style breakfast was delicious! We will definitely stay here again on future trips as it was convenient to I-64 yet it seemed like it was in a more quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Shirley,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the wonderful compliments. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Mount Sterling
94 reviews
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
12.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Winchester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Winchester Hotel

Address: 1307 West Lexington Ave., Winchester, KY 40391-1128 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Country Squire)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: £61 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Winchester Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Winchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing