We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for clean accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at this Winchester, KY Quality Inn & Suites. The hotel had recently purchased all new beds and hall carpeting. Very clean. The breakfast was good and the hospitality was friendly. We recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

I would like to thank you for the valued and appreciated review you posted. Its always nice to hear when a guest has a memorable experience at our hotel. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here a while back on our way back home from our wedding in Kentucky with our family. We are both from Kentucky but now live in Indiana. Usually we just drive straight through when we go in to visit our family but it being our honeymoon, we decided to spend the night there so we could take our time and go out for dinner and not have to drive all the way home and be worn out. I called choice hotels because I'm a choice member and I also work at a choice hotel in Indiana, and I told them I needed something close to Winchester or Lexington Ky, that wasn't too expensive... So I booked a room here. The woman at the front desk that checked us in was really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had room to move around in. The bathroom was clean and plenty big enough also. Over all it is a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. First of all, Congratulations on your marriage! We wish you many happy years together! We understand that guests have many choices when choosing a hotel and we strive to provide a top notch product with wonderful service. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed back in August, sorry for the delay in the review - have been very busy lately. This property was one of the best I've stayed in, and well exceeded my expectations for a Quality Inn. Honestly with an upgraded breakfast, it would be an easy convert to a Comfort Suites - and that's not a lie. Our room was on the second floor, very spacey, very comfortable bedding and a sofa bed as well - which is a rarity in the quality line. Front desk very helpful as well as kind, thoroughly impressed. On the downside the breakfast is limited, but all other aspects of the hotel made up for that ten times over. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmille_ky244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Thank you very much for your response.We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business, and value your feedback greatly. Your kind words regarding our facility are much appreciated. Our mission is to provide quality service to all of our customers, and we're continually making changes and improvements to provide the best experience possible to all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Was disappointed to find our room very dirty. We found out that our room had been home to a family with four children for a month previous to our stay. There were fingerprints/smudges on the pictures on the walls. The doors and walls were filthy! The first thing we noticed when we walked in were the crumbs and stickiness on the coffee table. The worker at the front desk came and cleaned that up for us. She was helpful. We started noticing the other things as we gave the room a closer look. Someone else had paid for our stay- so we did not complain about the other things until we checked out. The carpets need to be replaced- but if the hotel cannot afford to replace them- clean them! The hallways smell terrible throughout the whole place. We did appreciate the friendliness of the front desk staff and the breakfast was not too bad.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtn714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay! We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your visit, and would like to assure you that your comments have been taken very seriously. The conditions described above do not reflect what our guests have come to expect from our facility, and we are working hard to ensure a better experience for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Spent three nights here, with my wife. I had asked for a first floor room as I am getting "a tad creaky". We were given a limited mobility room that was quite satisfactory, large with wider doorways and space for a wheelchair. There were a couple of minor discrepancies, a burn hole in the bed comforter and only one wash cloth in the large bath.

The bath was equipped for disabled guests, with several grab rails in the tub and a bench seat that folded out of the way. The towel rack was not accessible from the tub, so a towel must be placed on the sink for easy access. The room had a small fridge with motel-style coffee/tea maker and microwave.

Our room was equipped with an easy chair that rocked and swiveled, probably not the best choice for a handicapped room; a steady easy chair might be a better choice. Our room had a connecting door to the adjacent room, with little noise blocking between the rooms. Noises and TV audio carries through the connecting door.

The staff was helpful and pleasant.

Breakfast was basically expanded continental; coffee, tea, juices, milks, hard-boiled eggs, with a variety of breads and cold cereal. In an adjacent area, there were biscuits and gravy. The area was clean and well stocked.

Roadway access is a bit confusing, As you come off I-64 to Highway 627/Paris Road, turn at the light onto County Road 1958. In one block turn north [left] on Harrod Dr., followed by a left on Early Dr.. Take Early back towards Paris Rd. and turn right onto Interstate Dr. to the Quality Inn on the left. There is no longer?] access to Interstate Dr. from Highway 627.

Room Tip: If assigned a diabled room, ask if the connecting room will be assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you very much for your response, the feedback from your stay was greatly appreciated. We take all comments and suggestions very seriously, and will do our best to improve upon these details you found to be an inconvenience. Our sincerest apologies for the annoyances during your stay, we hope to have the opportunity in the future to better serve you.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel alot. Very clean room and even with the smoking suite we had, smoke odor was not an issue, either on the floor or in the room. Staff was very friendly, helpful and informative. The only thing that brought a "sigh" was that there is no elevator.....and that wouldn't have been if we hadn't been hiking at Natural Bridge State Park all day lol. Heated indoor pool felt great for tired muscles. As we had already gotten our workout in for the weekend (plus a few more), we did not utilize the fitness room. Thanks, Quality Inn Staff....will definately recommend and return when in staying in Winchester.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rholt1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you very much for your resopnse, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, KY more enjoyable.

Best regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We had an long stay of six weeks at this hotel recently and were pleasantly surprised at the efforts being made to improve the overall service. Our room was large and clean, the housekeeping department was very diligent and the breakfast area was well maintained and more than adequate. Past negative reviews do not give a realistic picture of the standard of service now. While there are still areas that need attention such as the front desk not being manned enough, we really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Lower level felt fresher than upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petries56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you very much for your response, and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Your kind words regarding past comments are greatly appreciated. Our mission is to provide quality service to all of our customers, and we're currently working on a solution to make our staff more efficient to be more readily available to our guests.

Best regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.7 mi away
Best Western Winchester Hotel
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington East - Winchester Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Winchester
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
442 reviews
18.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 960 Interstate Dr, Winchester, KY 40391-3026 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Winchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: £45 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Winchester
Winchester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing