We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed for 1 night while travelling to PA.A great hotel.Rooms were spotless,clean bedding,and soft comfy beds.Everything was clean,and the bathrooms were spotless.Breakfast had an excellent menu,and the front desk staff were very friendly.The pool was also very nice,and the hotel was spotless with a very clean smell throughout.

Room Tip: I would chose the second floor as it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, and giving such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. We appreciate your business. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

I'am a native of Kentucky use to live there years ago.I live in Missouri now for the last 5 years .Have been staying there the hotel. They just had got new beds the rooms had remodel about 1 year.I stay there when go back to Kentucky to visit family.The breakfast was good also hospitality was friend and the rooms are clean and also the bathroom are clean to.I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We strive to be your home away from home and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at this Winchester, KY Quality Inn & Suites. The hotel had recently purchased all new beds and hall carpeting. Very clean. The breakfast was good and the hospitality was friendly. We recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

I would like to thank you for the valued and appreciated review you posted. Its always nice to hear when a guest has a memorable experience at our hotel. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here a while back on our way back home from our wedding in Kentucky with our family. We are both from Kentucky but now live in Indiana. Usually we just drive straight through when we go in to visit our family but it being our honeymoon, we decided to spend the night there so we could take our time and go out for dinner and not have to drive all the way home and be worn out. I called choice hotels because I'm a choice member and I also work at a choice hotel in Indiana, and I told them I needed something close to Winchester or Lexington Ky, that wasn't too expensive... So I booked a room here. The woman at the front desk that checked us in was really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had room to move around in. The bathroom was clean and plenty big enough also. Over all it is a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. First of all, Congratulations on your marriage! We wish you many happy years together! We understand that guests have many choices when choosing a hotel and we strive to provide a top notch product with wonderful service. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed back in August, sorry for the delay in the review - have been very busy lately. This property was one of the best I've stayed in, and well exceeded my expectations for a Quality Inn. Honestly with an upgraded breakfast, it would be an easy convert to a Comfort Suites - and that's not a lie. Our room was on the second floor, very spacey, very comfortable bedding and a sofa bed as well - which is a rarity in the quality line. Front desk very helpful as well as kind, thoroughly impressed. On the downside the breakfast is limited, but all other aspects of the hotel made up for that ten times over. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmille_ky244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Thank you very much for your response.We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business, and value your feedback greatly. Your kind words regarding our facility are much appreciated. Our mission is to provide quality service to all of our customers, and we're continually making changes and improvements to provide the best experience possible to all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Was disappointed to find our room very dirty. We found out that our room had been home to a family with four children for a month previous to our stay. There were fingerprints/smudges on the pictures on the walls. The doors and walls were filthy! The first thing we noticed when we walked in were the crumbs and stickiness on the coffee table. The worker at the front desk came and cleaned that up for us. She was helpful. We started noticing the other things as we gave the room a closer look. Someone else had paid for our stay- so we did not complain about the other things until we checked out. The carpets need to be replaced- but if the hotel cannot afford to replace them- clean them! The hallways smell terrible throughout the whole place. We did appreciate the friendliness of the front desk staff and the breakfast was not too bad.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtn714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay! We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your visit, and would like to assure you that your comments have been taken very seriously. The conditions described above do not reflect what our guests have come to expect from our facility, and we are working hard to ensure a better experience for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Spent three nights here, with my wife. I had asked for a first floor room as I am getting "a tad creaky". We were given a limited mobility room that was quite satisfactory, large with wider doorways and space for a wheelchair. There were a couple of minor discrepancies, a burn hole in the bed comforter and only one wash cloth in the large bath.

The bath was equipped for disabled guests, with several grab rails in the tub and a bench seat that folded out of the way. The towel rack was not accessible from the tub, so a towel must be placed on the sink for easy access. The room had a small fridge with motel-style coffee/tea maker and microwave.

Our room was equipped with an easy chair that rocked and swiveled, probably not the best choice for a handicapped room; a steady easy chair might be a better choice. Our room had a connecting door to the adjacent room, with little noise blocking between the rooms. Noises and TV audio carries through the connecting door.

The staff was helpful and pleasant.

Breakfast was basically expanded continental; coffee, tea, juices, milks, hard-boiled eggs, with a variety of breads and cold cereal. In an adjacent area, there were biscuits and gravy. The area was clean and well stocked.

Roadway access is a bit confusing, As you come off I-64 to Highway 627/Paris Road, turn at the light onto County Road 1958. In one block turn north [left] on Harrod Dr., followed by a left on Early Dr.. Take Early back towards Paris Rd. and turn right onto Interstate Dr. to the Quality Inn on the left. There is no longer?] access to Interstate Dr. from Highway 627.

Room Tip: If assigned a diabled room, ask if the connecting room will be assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virenp, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you very much for your response, the feedback from your stay was greatly appreciated. We take all comments and suggestions very seriously, and will do our best to improve upon these details you found to be an inconvenience. Our sincerest apologies for the annoyances during your stay, we hope to have the opportunity in the future to better serve you.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.7 mi away
Best Western Winchester Hotel
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
96 reviews
18.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#5 of 14 in Richmond
458 reviews
12.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
#1 of 4 in Mount Sterling
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 960 Interstate Dr, Winchester, KY 40391-3026 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Winchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: £45 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Winchester
Winchester Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing