We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baldwin
louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

went to the Travis Tritt concert 3/2/13-Hotel has great service; very clean; close to Cypress Bayou Casino; nice continental breakfast. close to other stores in the area; front desk..extremely friendly

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston2105, Manager at Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Hello...

We thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We take call comments and suggestions seriously and handle each one. We thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Mgt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    3
    7
    17
See reviews for
11
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Nice room with plenty of space. Everyone was helpful and friendly..The only problem I had was I wanted to sleep late, but there are no drapes on the windows, only blinds, which let in lots of daylight.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston2105, Manager at Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Hello...

We thank you for staying with us. We take all comments and suggestions very seriously and handle each one. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Mgt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Based on other reviews we decided to head to Baldwin to the Treasure Bayou hotel. The staff was very welcoming and pleasant. Unfortunately, the rooms (we tried several) smelled of mold. The place looked great and appeared clean but with increased competition the rooms just may not be getting used enough and now they have a serious mold problem. We would have loved to stay but after checking out 5 different rooms we couldn't find one without a strong odor of mold. The staff was very apologetic and acccomodating. They refunded our money and pointed out some other options. Hopefully they will get the problem resolved quickly.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the room before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mullmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston2105, Manager at Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Hello...

We thank you for staying with us. We take all suggestions and comments seriously. We have handled the issue you stated. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Mgt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We recently stayed at Treasure Bayou and I was pleasantly surprised. Sometimes, when you deal with a non-brand name hotel in a rural area, you really take a risk, but not here. The rooms were a good size and the beds comfortable and nice flat screen TVs. The bathrooms were up to date. There was a musty smell in the room when you walked in that made you really take notice. However, it went away with the A/C. Other guests mentioned they had the smell but it went away. We were in town for a wedding and the guest shuttle for the Casino was great as we all utilized it. If you're going to be in this part of Louisiana, definitely check out this hotel, you won't be disappointed. Rates were fantastic too.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffv216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjb158, Manager at Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for the excellent comments. We were happy to have you stay with us and hope to see you again. We work hard to surprise our guests with exceptional amenities, clean rooms, and comfortable rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very nice rooms in the middle of nowhere. There is nothing to do there. No place to lay out. No pool. No entertainment. I guess if you want to get away from everything and gamble or watch TV then this is your place but there is literally noting else to do anywhere around there including any population to mingle with. If this place added a pool and a gym it would be a great stopover in Cajun land.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjb158, Manager at Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for the compliment about our rooms. We have worked hard to provide an oasis of sorts in Baldwin. Please come and stay with us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, La
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Some friends and I bought Seize the Deal coupons for this hotel and I'm so happy we did. The hotel is only 8 months old and it's great! The staff is very friendly and professional and the rooms are really nice (see photo). The hotel also offers free wi-fi, which is something many more expensive hotels don't offer. One friend said the only thing she could see wrong with the hotel, was that it didn't have a pool (there's a lot of land around the hotel, so a pool isn't totally out of the question for the future). The only downside I saw, was that it wasn't in walking distance to the Cypress Bayou Casino (it's approximately 4 miles away). If you're going to the Cypress Bayou Casino, you should spend the night at the Treasure Bayou Casino. I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle70501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjb158, Manager at Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thanks for the great review. We are a new hotel and have so much to offer to our guests. We do offer a free shuttle on weekends to the casino so we hope you try us again the next time you are coming to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I truly enjoyed my stay at Treasure Bayou. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff is courteous and professional. Free shuttle rides are available to Casino. Breakfast is available every morning as well. Also, the location of hotel is ideal to all the main areas of the town. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Professo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjb158, Manager at Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with us. We are happy that you took advantage of our free shuttle to the casino and we hope you won BIG money!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Ralph Darden Memorial Pkwy, Baldwin, LA 70514-1457 (Formerly Treasure Bayou Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baldwin
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baldwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing