We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel --Really clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel --Really clean rooms”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed here for the weekend for the LSU-UK game. LOVE this hotel. The location is great - lots of stores, restaurants nearby. The front desk area was clean and the guys working there were helpful and friendly. The room itself was awesome. Very spacious and very clean. We had a jacuzzi king room. The jacuzzi itself is out in the open outside the bathroom. It was clean (very important) and in good working condition. I personally didn't use it, but my son got in it with his swim trunks and loved it! We also enjoyed the free breakfast. It included some hot items (eggs, sausage, biscuits) as well as the standard continental breakfast fare.

The only issue we had was that the fire alarm went off at about 6 a.m. both Saturday and Sunday mornings! It was some kind of glitch in their system. Slightly annoying, but not a huge deal. I would stay here again. In fact, I was bummed when it was sold out the following weekend and I had to book another HI in town (which was nice too but this one is better). So I think this will be my first choice for weekends from now on.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    32
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
43
17
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Upon arrival the manager on duty and front desk attendant were very friendly and both made sure I was being helped immediately. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and there were many options to choose from. TJ Ribs and Hooters are both within walking distance of the hotel. Mall of Louisiana is only about 10 miles away. I would definiately stay here again. :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liljet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I am baffled by the negative reviews on here. I have been coming to Baton Rouge every week for 3 months and this is by far the nicest hotel I have stayed at. Much better than the Drury Suites, Courtyard, etc. The rooms are spotless and the folks at the front desk are fantastic. I have stayed 5 times and haven't had any issues. Close to Target, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megs41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed here with husband and sons ball team. Rooms were large and spacious. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff was very nice and helpful. The room and the hotel was very clean. Location is great. Will definately return.

Room Tip: queen suite is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmom1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The beds are extremely hard! Our room had urine and other filth on the base of the commode, the mirror above the desk was dirty, the room was very dusty, there was some substance on the back of the bathroom door. I'll post pics later and on You Tube! Management was never available to address these issues in person. One manager called the room repeatedly; woke my husband who was ill. The front desk staff who worked the night I checked in and the morning I checked out were very unpleasant [nice/nasty] as if this was the Ritz Carlton. Please. When I was checking in another guest had to bring dirty blankets to the front desk for cleans ones and also got some clean sheets. I'm sure the hotel's management will respond to this post trying to be all kinds of apologetic and defend his/her staff. Save it. The bottom line is the front desk could be friendlier and less sarcastic and housekeeping should do a much better job.

There are plenty of other new and nicer hotels in the area such as Hampton Inn, Drury Inn and Suites, Marriott Springhill Suites and Fairfield. And their staff members treat guests very well and the rooms are clean!!!

Will never stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Do not stay there. Period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, LA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

First, I personally was responsible for blocking 20 rooms for a soccer team. I stressed the need for a queen room only to arrive and be given a king. Then moved to a handicap room. I think I should have been upgraded to a suite for my troubles. And I could not sleep for the noise. You can hear everything - the guest above you, kids running in the hall all hours of the night (there was a little league baseball team there as well). The maid cleaned up the room nicely but they stood out in the hall talking about all the problems they were having with one of the other maids. The hotel is new but very poor construction. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkt24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammy0317, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
We are sorry your stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites was not what you expected. Our main goal is guest satisfaction. I have addressed your issues. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and give you the service you deserve as a Guest with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Baton Rouge.

Tammy Cole
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Baton Rouge
225-778-5722
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

As I travel for business I usually stay alone but this trip took my family and stayed here cause they had the bigger rooms. This was good but I should caution you that the staff was not hat friendly...usually I get welcomed as a platinum member and given a water and a nice bag... This occasion was not the case and I got dirty looks from the lady when I asked about it. The breakfast was accommodating bit if something ran out, even if it was first thing they were slow to get replacement food. Donuts however were a pleasant surprise. This stay was great, not my typical experience of sohern hospitality I come to expect in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullfrog4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjb158, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Thank you for being a Platinum Priority Club Member and choosing our hotel - the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East.
Our staff tries very hard to recognize each Priority Club guest that comes to our hotel by not only offering them a bag of snacks with a bottle of water but also upgrading if possible and giving a complimentary USA Today newspaper.
We are sorry that you didn't feel like you had the service that you expect.
We hope that you will try us again. We promise to have the donuts that you enjoyed and also that we will have the southern hospitality that you expect while in Baton Rouge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
0.1 mi away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
5.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
342 reviews
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
Address: 10989 Siegen Holiday Cir, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Baton Rouge Is Near Three Airports premium amenities and an ideal location off I-10, just ten miles from the Baton Rouge Airport (BTR) and downtown Baton Rouge. Our hotel is an hour from the New Orleans Airport (MSY) and the Lafayette Airport (LFT).Your family can enjoy staying at our hotel in Baton Rouge because it offers quick access to area attractions such as the Louisiana State Capitol, LSU and SLU, riverboat casinos on the Mississippi and the USS Kidd. Nearby shopping spots include Tanger Outlets, the lively downtown district, just two miles from our hotel in East Baton Rouge.Business travelers looking for lodging in Baton Rouge, LA near the BTR Airport will love staying at our comfortable hotel, located near businesses like Tyco, Shaw Group and the Shell and ExxonMobil Oil Companies. Our Baton Rouge accommodations boast 1,500 square feet of flexible meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can conduct business while on the road.During your stay at our smoke free hotel in Baton Rouge, take advantage of the heated, outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center. Plus, you can wake up to a delicious hot breakfast bar each morning. Book your reservation at our hotel today and see what it means to Stay Smart at the Baton Rouge Holiday Inn Express. We require a valid credit card at check in; you may pay cash at check out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Baton Rouge East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing