We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Clean Clean!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean Clean Clean!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Former General Manager I was truly impressed. The minute my foot crossed the seal of the entrance way. I was greeted by the FD Agent. Upon walking to my room I noticed the cleanliness of the Hotel. By the time I made it to my room, I was impressed, smell of clean, bathroom was spotless. Job well done!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank CJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review for the Baton Rouge Doubletree on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback on the cleanliness of our property, and I have shared your comments with the entire Housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    177
    67
    26
    23
See reviews for
195
107
43
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Nice fitness center and upscale rooms and feel - great for casual business traveler; friendly staff - service is a priority; convenient location - walk to restaurants and grocery; I'll likely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for writing a review for the Baton Rouge Doubletree on TripAdvisor! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the layout of our suites! We strive to always deliver a high level of service with a smile. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great hotel with many amenities. Very well located to businesses, shopping and restaurants. Good fitness center, good breakfast and friendly staff. The rooms are a bit smaller than other doubletrees I have stayed at though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for writing a review for the Baton Rouge Doubletree on TripAdvisor! On behalf of our entire staff, we are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Being right off of Interstate 10 does make it quite convenient to get to pretty much anywhere in Baton Rouge. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Baton Rouge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our room with separate seating area was very comfortable and updated. Likewise for the entrance and lobby. Cookies always good! The only issue was with breakfast. We arrived around 8 a.m. on a weekday after an apparent rush. No clean tables, the buffet needing attention. Pleasant staff, but not able to keep up. Food only average. We had a voucher for breakfast, so it was ok, but in the future I would certainly not pay for what was offered that morning! Head to nearby Coffee Call for beignets... Otherwise, I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor on the interstate side, but we didn't hear a thing to disturb slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob_tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for writing a review for the Baton Rouge Doubletree on TripAdvisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken staffing measures to ensure that our breakfast service will always be an enjoyable and pleasant experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit to Baton Rouge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Both places were very comfortable and clean with friendly staff. This is our second extended stay and we felt right at home. When we return to the USA to visit, we the Double Tree hotel will be our first choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for writing a review for the Baton Rouge Doubletree on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great place to stay! Very accommodating and friendly staff! Clean rooms, very quiet place, exactly what you need at a hotel! And not to mention a delcious warm melt in your mouth cookie when you arrive!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the DoubleTree By Hilton Baton Rouge on TripAdvisor. I have passed your comments along to the staff here, and we all appreciate it very much. We strive to deliver excellent service to all of our guests, and I am so pleased that we have done just that during your stay. We will always have a warm cookie here waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I was very please with check and the warm cookies that were handed to me upon arrival. the ppol area was awesome and very clean with plenty of towels. The room I loved the layout it provded an area fr me to spend time awake and n my pc after my grand daughter went to sleep. i think the ice machine culd be placed in a better location and not so far away. the food we bought from down stairs in the grab and go case was less then satisfactory by all means. The lettuce was wilted and the sandwhich bread was hard. then i usually stay at hampton inns with reward program and theres never been a question of eating breakfast. So i didnt find out until after i got my food we had to pay for it. I feel we culd have been notified before hand. dont get me wrong the food was plentiful and hot and very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank a2ndchancatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree By Hilton Baton Rouge. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I would like to apologize for the quality of food from the Grab n Go station, and I would like to credit you back for the cost of the breakfast buffet as a gesture of gratitude for your business. Feel free to contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience, and I would be happy to make the adjustment for you. We hope to see you again in the future, and have a Happy New Year!

Sean P. Murphy
(225)925-1005 ext 4906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Address: 4964 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3327 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Baton Rouge is a modern and contemporary hotel just outside downtown Baton Rouge off I-10.Our hotel is easily accessible to I-10, I-110, and I-12. Our ideal location is just minutes from Louisiana State University, the Louisiana State Capitol, USS Kidd and Veterans Memorial, Baton Rouge Zoo, Shaw Center for the Arts, and many other attractions.Our hotel offers up 127 comfortable guest rooms, which are complimented by oru Hilton bedding, complimentary WiFi, our DoubleTree Breakfast buffet, and access to our fitness center and indoor pool and whirlpool. The next time you are in Baton Rouge, stay at the DoubleTree Baton Rouge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing