We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Drury Inn from 6/18 - 6/26/14. The rooms were large and clean. The bathrooms were clean and the shower was hot even with the hotel being full with soccer teams and baseball teams. The breakfast food was plentiful and the evening food was filling. Some days we ate that for dinner. The kids enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. Our coach did water exercises with the team in the pool some days. All of the staff was very pleasant and always smiling. The location was close to the highway and easy to get in and out. This was our first stay at Drury hotels and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trenell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    134
    38
    13
    10
See reviews for
205
130
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lackawaxen, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were in LA visiting family and stayed at Drury Inn for the first time. The hotel was very nice and welcoming, the room was clean, and the 5:30 kickback was a nice surprise. The staff was really friendly, especially Erica at the front desk and Perry the GM. I wish I had gotten more names because there were a few that were beyond exceptional . We had an incident with our dog ripping the carpet in our suite and felt horrible about it and offered to pay for it. They were so great about it, it really eased our minds!
The only "bad" things I can say are; the outdoor pool is a little small for the size of the hotel, and there should be doggy stations outside with poop bags for the amount of dogs that were there.
Otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a minor surgical procedure at Our Lady of The Lake hospital across the street. Very nice hotel. The room was spacious and clean. We had a small fridge and microwave in room. Bed was very comfortable. The front desk ( Josh) was very professional and helpful. They offer a full breakfast with your stay which was good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinghon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

It was a great stay everything was great. My little lady really enjoyed it all. Thanks from me and the family. When we come back into town we hope to enjoy it again. Thank you again for making it such a good trip for me and the little family.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here based on TA reviews and was not disappointed. Very comfortable with spacious rooms, and the happy hour was an unexpected surprise. We needed to stay an extra night at the last minute, and the staff made sure we got to stay in the same room even though the hotel was full. Wonderful place to stay in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadimaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Fairly new property located in the near southern part of the city, right off IH-10. Easy to get to. The rooms were slightly oversize and nicely appointed. Two very fast elevators. Plenty of parking. The evening "happy hour" was great, with lots of food and drink. Breakfasts were just as good. But the best part of this stay was the personnel, especially Ericka at the evening happy hour.

Room Tip: The 7th floor (top) was so quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Drove in one Saturday and was very tired. We decided to just stay at the hotel and eat at their Kick Back service. It was good and was happy not going out to eat. A very good breakfast this morning. I was rested and refreshed to take my wife shopping then drive back 120 miles home.

Room Tip: A very clean location. Location is very close to the intersection of I-10 and I-12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#5 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Address: 7939 Essen Park Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-7438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#9 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Tiger Stadium and Louisiana State University? Stay at the Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge! Everyday free extras include free hot breakfast and free evening 5:30 Kickback(R) with free hot food and free cold beverages. Our hotel in south Baton Rouge is close to historic downtown destinations, conveniently located off I-10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Drury Inn And Suites Baton Rouge
Drury Inn Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing