We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2010

We were in Baton Rouge to visit LSU, Superbowl weekend, near Mardi gras, so traffic was crazy. The Drury was a nice place to come "home" to. We were greeted by name when we checked in. The room was lovely, and well appointed for the bargain price. The free breakfast had eggs, sausage, French toast, make-your-own waffles, as well as breads and cereals. There were packets of oatmeal, grits, and cocoa near the hot water. A microwave, and toaster were provided, along with plenty of condiments, The waffles needed whipped cream which we purchased a nearby grocery. Snack time in the evening consisted of hot dogs and baked potatoes both nights we stayed, but it still saved us the cost of a meal. We also got frozen dinners at the grocery for the in room microwave and fridge, so we ate at just one restaurant all weekend. The pool and spa were nice, and the free business center was very convenient for printing boarding passes. We used the free wi fi in the room for everything else. All hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel was very conveniently located, although I was eyeing the Staybridge as it is in walking distance of LSU. (After checking the higher price, i thought that 15 minutes of traffic was okay). I would stay here again, as well as look for Drury Inns elsewhere,

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eeyore63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    132
    37
    13
    10
See reviews for
202
128
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

What a joy! Southern hospitality at its best. The breakfast served each morning was made to order. The Chef was so friendly and eager to please. The Staff at the front desk made it their duty to make sure everyone was happy and satisfied. Rooms were shiny clean and furnished nicely. There was no bother of noise from the outside even though we were close to a very high traffic area. This is definitely a do again really soon.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knotheadgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

I had never stayed in a Drury Inn so I wasn't sure what to expect, especially for such a low price for a suite. We were passing through town and it was Christmas Eve. My husband is a soldier and we were relocating to the west coast. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful in helping us find somewhere to eat (it was pretty late when we arrived) and check-in was smooth and quick.

The room was so nice after we got there, I actually called the front desk to verify that I had the right rate, because I honestly had not expected so much for so little. There were two beds in the bedroom area and a pull out sofa in the living room area. The pull out sofa was really large though. The room was clean and large enough for my kids to celebrate Christmas the next morning without feeling like we were cramped.

Since we were on the road for a long ride I needed to wash clothes and there was a washing machine/dryer in the building. There was also a great breakfast the next morning...waffles, biscuits, bacon, cereal, doughnuts, coffee, juice, etc.

I will always look for Drury Inn on our next stay out of town!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepper899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

This was our first stay in a Drury Suites. We LOVED it. It was conveniently located and easy to find. The room was excellent, clean, bright, and well appointed. The staff were ALL friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nothing to rave about but it was adequate, particularly for a hotel buffet. If staying in Baton Rouge we will certainly be back to the Drury Suites and we will try them in other locations as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas Reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, LA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

Wow! I'm pretty picky about my hotels and this hotel really impressed me for the price. Normally I see these accomodations in a 4 star hotel or resort. For only $63 ..I was extremely pleased. The entire hotel has granite floors, walls, and countertops. The buffet breakfast for NOT some cheesy continental breakfast. Very nice for free to all guests. The king deluxe room was HUGE with separate living room w/ recliner, sofa bed, working desk, huge wet bar, nice size bathroom, and very large bedroom. I couldn't believe they had not one but TWO flat screen televisions in the room. One in the living area and another in the bedroom. The property is very clean, free popcorn and coke to guests from 3-10pm and happy hour from 5:30-7pm. For a cold night check-in...it was certainly nice to retreat to our room with hot chocolate from the lobby. I love Drury slogan of "where the extras don't cost you extra". They truly do mean that. My only complaint is the beds. They were very lumpy and not comfortable like at other leading hotel chains. My search is over for a nice hotel in Baton Rouge though. For exceptional value, Drury Inn on Essen Park definitely fit the bill.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanGvam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

Book a suite at this new hotel and you will not be disappointed. The suite we stayed in had a kitchen with a small table, a separate living area which was very comfortable, a bedroom and a very spacious bathroom. The suite was like new. The staff was excellent. The hotel is located just off the interstate. While convenient, there is a bit of road noise. The complimentary breakfast and evening snacks/drinks make this an excellent value. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CajunKeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2009

Excellent new hotel! 100% recommended, free internet, free evening beverages cocktails (3 beers/ wine or sodas) from 5:30pm - 7pm, free breakfast (delicious), washer-dryer available, exercise room, pool & whirlpool....

Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank villald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#6 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Address: 7939 Essen Park, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-7438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#9 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Tiger Stadium and Louisiana State University? Stay at the Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge! Everyday free extras include free hot breakfast and free evening 5:30 Kickback(R) with free hot food and free cold beverages. Our hotel in south Baton Rouge is close to historic downtown destinations, conveniently located off I-10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Drury Inn And Suites Baton Rouge
Drury Inn Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing