We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK BUT WITH ISSUES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“OK BUT WITH ISSUES”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge for three nights for the Country Fest.

First appearance of the hotel was good, nice size lobby, welcoming staff, small pool outside etc.

However our issues started when my wife noticed when she used the bathroom late at night, that the toilet base had not been cleaned and there was a noticeable let's say residue on the base.

We alerted the front desk staff who assured us that they would make sure that housekeeping will sort this out.. Sadly this was not done despite reminding them EVERY day. On checkout, I went downstairs armed with a photo on my camera and asked for the manager. She immediately offered to refund one nights stay and told me that the housekeeper will be suspended for three days (not something we wanted to know)

We accepted her offer as we had a plane to catch and we hadn't comlained to get a refund but simply stress our unhappiness.

We also noticed that the computer in the business centre was out of order and felt that the staff were very bad tempered when we asked if they would be showing a soccer match later that day in their sports bar.

All in all, it was a shame, the hotel is ok and obviously part of a large chain, but there are a lot of hotels in Baton Rouge and they really need to respond better to customers if they wish to build up repeat business.

We will be looking for a different hotel in Baton Rouge next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SILVERCRANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    85
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
75
65
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We stayed here for a four day conference. All I can remember is the horrible traffic. The hotel itself is actually very nice. It's new so they are still working out things like their WiFi network, but it's very clean a bit too clean. The lobby is so minimalist it's actually kinda bare and hollow. The entrance to the gym and pool was right there in the lobby with the front desk - a bit uncomfortable. The gym was nicer than my own at home. It was huge and fabulous! Only complaint is they offer TV's on the cario equiment, but no earphones with which to listen to it, but there were two huge big screens there so no bother.

No breakfast of course, but the attached sports bar served a really good, albeit expensive breakfast. Thought there was no coffee in the lobby in the AM, turns out it was down the hallway to the restaurant. Hmmm, odd.

All in all it was a really nice room with a large bathroom and huge shower. The location was on a frontage road to the interstate so it was extremely difficult to get in and out of.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tecomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2011

We stayed a weekend here for a dance competition. We reserved a Non Smoking Room with Double beds, when we arrived the hotel was overbooked and all that was available was a SMOKING room with one King bed. There were no other vacancies in the area & we were forced to take this room. The manager on duty said the room had been treated for Smoke, but it still smelled very much like a cigarette. GROSS. The manager gave us the room at a "discounted rate", which was probably the normal price of the room when they were not price gouging people because of an event. The gym & breakfast were nice & the rooms were quiet (even with a hotel full of kids).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiliCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good service, good location.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bantx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel the first weekend in December for the Baton Rouge Beach Marathon. I stay at hotels about 100 nights a year for work and then additional nights for personal travel, and I must say this is in the top five properties of any hotel I have ever stayed at. The hotel is very neat and sleek, especially the lobby. Loved it! The fitness center is huge! It is by far the largest, nicest fitness center I have ever seen in any hotel I have ever stayed at, including Intercontinentals, Hiltons and Hyatts in large cities.

We stayed in a king room and had a huge flat screen. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful the entire weekend. They allowed me to have a very late check-out due to my running the marathon. Even though I'm a priority club member, I usually do not get that late of a check out. We didn't eat or drink at the sports bar, so I can't really comment on that. But do try Juban's which is close by.

Overall, this is a great place to stay, especially if you're running the marathon next year. It's a very quick and easy drive to the starting line.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterf160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Best Holiday Inn I have stayed at in the US. Went for a LSU game and were very impressed with the hotel. The drive to campus is a couple of miles but it is worth it to stay at this oasis.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We really enjoyed staying here one complaint area :
Breakfast buffet was a little to much money I thought, it was not impressive at all. A run of the mill breakfast that other hotels offer complementary. We have stayed at other Holliday Inns where they comp the breakfast for military, this one does not. The room was lovely, and impressive. The bathroom had a shower that reminded us of ones we have had when traveling to resorts. The shower made up for the breakfast charge. The bed was comfy, plus they are pet freindly. Another great experience with Holliday Inn thank you!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguin31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baton Rouge

Property: Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Address: 4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#18 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge, the newest hotel in the area, enjoys the premier hotel location in Baton Rouge. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. and Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining and local attractions and corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity of the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landing. Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, and Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans and the French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, and Sporting News Grill. Each guest room features 37 LCD televisions with high tech audio video and MP3 capability. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge s College Drive Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing