We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, will never stay again. Terrible customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2011

First time we stayed at this hotel, we had no maid service. Had to call front desk to get maid up to replenish towels and clean room at 6:00pm. Next time we were in town we stayed again as we are priority reward members to holiday inn. First room we were put in was filthy stained carpet. So we switched rooms. The bill reflected a pet charge which we have never traveled with our pet! We called to have the charge reversed and were given the run around at first by a trainee. Then the manager called back to say he could not reimburse as the manager on duty claimed he saw us with a pet box. As I said before we NEVER travel with our dog and she would not have fit in a box anyway! Everyone we spoke to was rude, and dishonest. We will never stay at this hotel again. And we are in this area often. We will return to our Marriott chain, as we have never had a problem with ANY of their hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvollmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

Thank you so much for a fabulous experience. Jeremy, at the front desk, provides exemplary professional customer service and made me feel welcome and safe, when arriving +/- 1 AM, after a lengthy road trip from Texas. In addition, the room was immaculate, soothing and restful. Kudos to the excellent management and staff for exemplary teamwork in producing a great product for a great price - VALUE. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djkm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My husband's high school classmates arranged this hotel for their 50th reuinion, and it was all right for that purpose. Next to a freeway, amid other hotels, nothing interesting about the scenery or location. My gripe, encountered elsewhere, was the lack of towel bars in the bathroom. I do not understand this practice, in new hotels. Also, the floor there was a marble-like substance, very slick. Stepping out of the tub without a bathmat there would be very hazardous. I think the tub bottom surface was slick too. I did not fall; I just worried that I would. I am not fond of the smaller squareish pillows that are fashionable now, either. I did share this with the hotel before we left. I am not sniping after the fact. It is difficult to imagine staying at this place again but that is because we'd choose the city center. We are not freeway centric people, but the residents of Baton Rouge appear to be that way these days. It was our first visit in many years.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge for three nights for the Country Fest.

First appearance of the hotel was good, nice size lobby, welcoming staff, small pool outside etc.

However our issues started when my wife noticed when she used the bathroom late at night, that the toilet base had not been cleaned and there was a noticeable let's say residue on the base.

We alerted the front desk staff who assured us that they would make sure that housekeeping will sort this out.. Sadly this was not done despite reminding them EVERY day. On checkout, I went downstairs armed with a photo on my camera and asked for the manager. She immediately offered to refund one nights stay and told me that the housekeeper will be suspended for three days (not something we wanted to know)

We accepted her offer as we had a plane to catch and we hadn't comlained to get a refund but simply stress our unhappiness.

We also noticed that the computer in the business centre was out of order and felt that the staff were very bad tempered when we asked if they would be showing a soccer match later that day in their sports bar.

All in all, it was a shame, the hotel is ok and obviously part of a large chain, but there are a lot of hotels in Baton Rouge and they really need to respond better to customers if they wish to build up repeat business.

We will be looking for a different hotel in Baton Rouge next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SILVERCRANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We stayed here for a four day conference. All I can remember is the horrible traffic. The hotel itself is actually very nice. It's new so they are still working out things like their WiFi network, but it's very clean a bit too clean. The lobby is so minimalist it's actually kinda bare and hollow. The entrance to the gym and pool was right there in the lobby with the front desk - a bit uncomfortable. The gym was nicer than my own at home. It was huge and fabulous! Only complaint is they offer TV's on the cario equiment, but no earphones with which to listen to it, but there were two huge big screens there so no bother.

No breakfast of course, but the attached sports bar served a really good, albeit expensive breakfast. Thought there was no coffee in the lobby in the AM, turns out it was down the hallway to the restaurant. Hmmm, odd.

All in all it was a really nice room with a large bathroom and huge shower. The location was on a frontage road to the interstate so it was extremely difficult to get in and out of.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tecomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

We stayed a weekend here for a dance competition. We reserved a Non Smoking Room with Double beds, when we arrived the hotel was overbooked and all that was available was a SMOKING room with one King bed. There were no other vacancies in the area & we were forced to take this room. The manager on duty said the room had been treated for Smoke, but it still smelled very much like a cigarette. GROSS. The manager gave us the room at a "discounted rate", which was probably the normal price of the room when they were not price gouging people because of an event. The gym & breakfast were nice & the rooms were quiet (even with a hotel full of kids).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiliCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good service, good location.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bantx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-Lsu At Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#29 of 77 in Baton Rouge
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baton Rouge

Address: 4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £90 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge, the newest hotel in the area, enjoys the premier hotel location in Baton Rouge. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. and Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining and local attractions and corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity of the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landing. Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, and Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans and the French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, and Sporting News Grill. Each guest room features 37 LCD televisions with high tech audio video and MP3 capability. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge s College Drive Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing