We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Foley, AL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Exceptionally nice hotel. Large, comfortable rooms, walk in shower in the King room was fantastic. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Attached Sports Grill was very good, both food and service. Breakfast was in the Grill, hot and well stocked. Workout room was large and well maintained. Very enjoyable week end.

Room Tip: King was a very pleasant suprise after a long ride.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSU-Road-Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    84
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
74
64
24
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the new Holiday Inn Baton Rouge on Constitution Avenue for the recent LSU game and it was wonderful! Very very clean, comfortable and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was a "full" breakfast (not just toast and coffee) and we also received coupons for free cocktails at the lounge each evening. Housekeeping was very friendly and attentive, asking each morning if the room was ok and if we needed anything. My son loved the pool. I will definitely stay here again for the next game weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very clean rooms and the workout gym is one of the BEST ever for a hotel...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were poolside with a large group of people in the pool until after midnight.
A/C unit was so loud that I still couldn't sleep once the pool group left.
Breakfast room is way too small

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemachharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
okc
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

First time we stayed at this hotel, we had no maid service. Had to call front desk to get maid up to replenish towels and clean room at 6:00pm. Next time we were in town we stayed again as we are priority reward members to holiday inn. First room we were put in was filthy stained carpet. So we switched rooms. The bill reflected a pet charge which we have never traveled with our pet! We called to have the charge reversed and were given the run around at first by a trainee. Then the manager called back to say he could not reimburse as the manager on duty claimed he saw us with a pet box. As I said before we NEVER travel with our dog and she would not have fit in a box anyway! Everyone we spoke to was rude, and dishonest. We will never stay at this hotel again. And we are in this area often. We will return to our Marriott chain, as we have never had a problem with ANY of their hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvollmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galveston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Thank you so much for a fabulous experience. Jeremy, at the front desk, provides exemplary professional customer service and made me feel welcome and safe, when arriving +/- 1 AM, after a lengthy road trip from Texas. In addition, the room was immaculate, soothing and restful. Kudos to the excellent management and staff for exemplary teamwork in producing a great product for a great price - VALUE. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djkm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My husband's high school classmates arranged this hotel for their 50th reuinion, and it was all right for that purpose. Next to a freeway, amid other hotels, nothing interesting about the scenery or location. My gripe, encountered elsewhere, was the lack of towel bars in the bathroom. I do not understand this practice, in new hotels. Also, the floor there was a marble-like substance, very slick. Stepping out of the tub without a bathmat there would be very hazardous. I think the tub bottom surface was slick too. I did not fall; I just worried that I would. I am not fond of the smaller squareish pillows that are fashionable now, either. I did share this with the hotel before we left. I am not sniping after the fact. It is difficult to imagine staying at this place again but that is because we'd choose the city center. We are not freeway centric people, but the residents of Baton Rouge appear to be that way these days. It was our first visit in many years.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
3.8 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baton Rouge

Property: Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Address: 4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#18 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge, the newest hotel in the area, enjoys the premier hotel location in Baton Rouge. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. and Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining and local attractions and corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity of the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landing. Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, and Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans and the French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, and Sporting News Grill. Each guest room features 37 LCD televisions with high tech audio video and MP3 capability. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge s College Drive Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing