We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean with friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean with friendly staff!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We've stayed in this hotel before and the staff are very friendly. They have a hot breafast every morning included with price. The downside is that if you are there for a few days, the breakfast does not vary at all. The rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly! They have a full resturant and bar which was nice for those nights we wanted to have a drink and unwind from our workday before going to dinner. We will definitely book this hotel again. It is centrally located to some really great restuarants and easy access to interstate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We look forward to you staying with us again, that means a lot to us. Our breakfast buffet is the same each day but we have a large variety of options that are available to you that you can order off of our breakfast menu. There are many delicious and healthy options! Thank you again & we will see you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    85
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
75
64
24
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here right before a triathlon and enjoyed every minute of it. Central for great restaurants and quiet for a great night's sleep! Staff was very accommodating to our needs. Not many hotels have a refrigerator and microwave, so that was very handy!! The gym on the first floor looked superior as well as the pool. Great price for such a clean and comfortable hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to having you again and hope you did great in the triathlon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very comfortable and spacious rooms. I love having the frig and microwave in my room. The hotel is in a good central location, it is very easy to get to where you are going from here. I only experienced 2 problems while we were there. 1) towels - as a family of 4 we were only given 3 towels....someone always got to dry off with a damp towel. 2) the breakfast buffet area served real food but there were no plates. When we arrived to eat around 9am there were no plates, we could not find a clean table to sit down at (dirty dishes everywhere) and I was unable to locate an employee in this area to get assistance. When I finally tracked down an employee they were quick to get me what I needed, but the dirty dishes remained on the tables the entire time we were in the breakfast area. We chose to eat at Chick-fil-a the second morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11softballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us the past weekend, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your sleeping room! The restaurant was quite busy that Saturday and I sincerely apologize that your breakfast experience was not as good but we do strive for excellence and hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

I travel 40-45 weeks ever year on the road! This is by far the best holiday inn or hotel in general I've stayed at! This is a first class facility with all the amenities!! There gym is unbelievable, I workout 5days a week and this has everything I need for my powerlifting and training! They as well have a tremendous restaurant located on site with a free breakfast buffet in the morning!! Look no further when booking a hotel in the area!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorbaitchomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments! It is so important to have a fitness center that can help guests to not miss their work out routine, just as if they are at home! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose us each and every time you are in Baton Rouge!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This hotel is right along the interstate so it's great stopping place for travelers. The price was great only $89. Includes a pool and a very good gym, with everything you could want even free-weights. All the common areas and rooms were very clean, looks newly remodeled. Some areas of the hotel allow pets . There is a great sports bar attached and the food was good, they serve until 10:00 pm, so once we checked in we did not have to go back out for dinner. But there are several great restaurants within walking distance including Ruth Chris Steakhouse.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We hope to see you the next time you are passing through Baton Rouge!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappell Hill, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Looks new but some renovation is in progress, so they're trying to keep it looking good. Small pillows mentioned in other posts are still there at this time. The thickness is fine, they're just throw pillow size. Thebrooms aremlarge and the beds comfortable. Breakfast includes real eggs, bacon and sausage with table service. The usual cold cereal, etc. is available as well.

A two way service road makes this hotel easy to get to/from.  Microwave, fridge and good WIFI add to the normal complement of amenities in the room.

Our party had three rooms here and everyone was happy with their stay.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rexaboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all three of your rooms. Your feed back means everything to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I was very surprised since it's a Holiday Inn. I'm not a usual patron of the Holiday Inn or similar style hotel, but this one appears new(er) and is very well maintained. The front desk staff were very friendly. They charge a nominal, very reasonable pet fee as we were traveling with a small dog. I recommend this hotel to travelers because it has easy freeway access to the I-10 and is close to gas stations, coffee and a grocery store. We filled up the gas tank, caffeinated ourselves and purchased some healthy snacks for the trip to the next destination on our cross-country trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germatt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn! We know it is a choice and hope to have you stay with us in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baton Rouge

Property: Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Address: 4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#18 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge, the newest hotel in the area, enjoys the premier hotel location in Baton Rouge. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. and Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining and local attractions and corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity of the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landing. Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, and Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans and the French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, and Sporting News Grill. Each guest room features 37 LCD televisions with high tech audio video and MP3 capability. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge s College Drive Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing