We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bartender”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I visited the Holiday Inn for a 3 day conference in January 2014. The conference was originally scheduled to be at the Embassy but due to construction it was held at the Holiday Inn. Needless to say our hotel accommodations were still at the Embassy. However, we spent most of our time at the Holiday Inn during the day for the conference and in the evening at the Sports Bar. Joe Thibodeaux the bartender was exceptional and made our stay pleasant. We looked forward to going to the Sports Bar every night. We had to extend our stay by another day because of an ice storm (Yes in Baton Rouge) in which we again went to the Sports Bar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review! We'll pass on your praises to Joe and the whole Sporting News Grill team. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our family goes down every other year as our team, Bama, plays football there in Baton Rouge. This hotel is by far one of the better stays we have ever had during our many travels. Great rooms, Great buffet breakfast and extremely clean. We book a year in advance so that we always get this hotel when in Baton Rouge. Many great stays.
We stayed there last September while traveling due to the great times we have had at the hotel.
If you are looking for a problem the only thing that comes to mind is that the location is, at times, difficult to access. But that is small compared to the value and stay at the property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for mentioning to others the great experience you've had with us. We appreciate all your positive remarks and we will be sure to pass along your glowing comments to the employees that continue to make your great trips possible. Thank you again for staying with us and for leaving your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have never been treated this nice anywhere.
I travel for a living and have stayed in some very nice hotels.
The nice folks at the holiday inn have really made me feel welcome.
I feel like they are my family away from home. I have come to know them by name
And they know me by name, what I like and don't like. The sweet ladies in the restaurant Mary and Haley are excellent. Always a smile and a friendly hello, how are you doing they really do care.
I would never stay anywhere else when in Baton Rouge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Keith, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad our staff is always able to assist you in making sure you have a comfortable stay. We understand how important these details are when traveling away from home, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to Mary, Haley and the rest of the team. Thank you again for your feedback, and as always, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Perfect!

This was by far one of the best hotels I've stayed in for quite some time now. The staff was extremely helpful and the lobby and gym were very updated and modern. The rooms had a ceiling fan, microwave and fridge which was a nice perk. Convenient parking, bar/restaurant attached to the hotel, no complaints at all!! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillD1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest, The great review you have given us is such a delight to hear. We take pride in our hotel and are very excited you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Thank you for leaving your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Operator, won't you put me on through? We gotta send our love down to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Dr. Sweet Baton Rouge, our Baton Rouge.
The parking lot is well lit. The lobby is beautiful and warmly welcoming. The staff is friendly and genuine. We've rested here twice! We are in love with the ceiling fans in the rooms! Oh my goodness and the showers!! Wow! The showers we've had in our two rooms are tiled with glass doors.
From Christian & Ruvy being so helpful at the front desk ... To joyful, jubilant justin greeting us for breakfast each morning in the restaurant ... To Lelania Clarkson's approachable hospitality and caring attention to details during our stay ... It is the cleanest and most friendly pet-friendly location we've stayed at ... Our dog loves walking around the building exterior ...
We will return ... For sure!
If the restaurant menu is not what you want, head over to Ninfa's Mexican, two doors down ... Have a seat at the bar ... Fresh Corn Tortillas are amazing!! Great flavors!! Fun atmosphere...
This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn, IHG, properties we've stayed at in years!! Thank you all for everything!!!

Room Tip: If you are a rewards member, request the Executive Upgrade ... And regardless of rewards status ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZenZiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear ZenZiva, Thank you for continuing to stay with us and for leaving your review on Trip Advisor! It's so wonderful to hear that you've had such memorable lodging experiences with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel was great and one of the nicest Holiday Inns I have been to. The Lobby was beautiful and very new. The bar and restaurant was very pleasing. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. The hotel is very close to other restaurants and grocery stores. The fitness facility is one of the best I have every seen at a Holiday Inn. I would recommend the is hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! We're so pleased you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I am almost afraid to let everyone know how great this place is because then it will be harder to get a room here! We live in TX and have been LSU season ticket holders for several years. This was the first season we stayed at this location. We used to stay at another HI property but they went to a 2-night minimum this football season which we didn't need. This hotel is clean, friendly staff, great location and has a sports bar in it. they have a hot breakfast buffet which is very good. I was puzzled by a recent review that said the breakfast was horrible. They use real eggs (not powdered) and have all the other breakfast staples. It's free for priority club members so I don't know what there is to complain about. The restaurant is actually a sports bar so it's great to be able to have a couple of drinks in the evening and not have to drive anywhere. The work out room is huge with several machines to choose from. We use a shuttle service they offer for a small fee to and from campus on game day which is worth every penny.
And finally, the staff treats you like family. Justin, Mary, Ruvy, Shannon and several others always go out of their way to make your stay a good one. Football season is over but we'll be back next season for the home games!

Room Tip: We bring a fan so we don't notice the highway noise but there are rooms on the opposite side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljeandaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We greatly appreciate your feedback on your hotel stay and we're so happy that we've met your expectations! We'll pass on your notes to the staff members to let them know they're doing a great job. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing a lot more of you next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
3.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#11 of 77 in Baton Rouge
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-Lsu At Southgate
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baton Rouge

Address: 4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £86 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge, the newest hotel in the area, enjoys the premier hotel location in Baton Rouge. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. and Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining and local attractions and corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity of the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landing. Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, and Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans and the French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, and Sporting News Grill. Each guest room features 37 LCD televisions with high tech audio video and MP3 capability. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge s College Drive Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing