We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appears Newly Renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Appears Newly Renovated”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I made reservations here for a wedding, and found everything at the Hotel to be exceptional! No issues with the service or the room amenities, and the bed was very comfortable. The location is OK--pretty central...I think the value aligned with the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsierra101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    85
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
75
65
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I am not a regular Holiday Inn frequent guest since service and amenities vary with location. This hotel rates with the best! Nice lobby, very new rooms, excellent workout facilities. I will certainly stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your hotel experience. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our rooms and amenities. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First stay at this location and everything was great! We did request early check in and it wasn't ready but just went to have lunch while we waited. The front desk offered us a late check out so we weren't rushing in the morning after a late night at the casino. Only a quick 10-15 min cab ride from L'auberge!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing this hotel and providing feedback for us. We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful hotel and service experience. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I had not stayed at many Holiday Inns but this one was wonderful. The check-in was flawless, the common areas very clean and modern, and the service was top-notch. The room was another surprise. Very comfortable beds with firm pillows. Large flat screen tv. Remote phone so you can place it anywhere in the room. Comfortable business desk and chair. And something you don't see in many hotel rooms---a ceiling fan. Free room wifi that was very fast--much faster than I had experience in other hotels. And a great breakfast buffet filled with all my favorites. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hortman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Hortman55, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's wonderful that you had such a positive experience with us. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was our second stay at this particular property. We stayed here about three years ago, and returned on January 30, 2014. Our first stay was fine, the property was fairly new, and the management let me change rooms when I went back down to the desk - it was a very minor reason I wanted to change, and it was no problem. Everything was fine. The rooms were clean, well-appointed, and there were nice toiletries on hand. There is a restaurant/bar on the property, but we did not make use of it, so I cannot comment on same.

The Jan. 30th stay was great. I made the reservation using a free night we had because of our IHG Rewards card. Even tho' it was a free night, we were still put on the executive floor. The rooms still looked as new and fresh and clean as they had looked 3 years ago. Again, the decor in the rooms is pretty, and the rooms contain a refrigerator which is very important to us, along with the usual coffee maker, desk, internet access, etc. The bathrooms are large enough to actually be able to move around, (which at some hotels is a rarity), and the toiletries are still very nice. I made use of the wireless internet which was easy to log onto.

The beds are very, very comfortable. We had no problem with any noise interrupting our sleep. The television is a large, nice flat-screen, so there is no problem seeing it clearly from the bed.

The biggest compliment I have for our last stay is that we were given an early check-in when I made our reservation - however, we didn't get there early. What we ended up really needing was a very late check-out due to a time and logistics problem, and we were granted same with no problem at all since the hotel was not full for the following night (even tho' this was a free night, and I felt somewhat embarrased asking for it). Everyone we encountered was very friendly, helpful and professional. We were also given suggestions for lunch when the adjacent restaurant/bar was closed. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and in fact will be making a reservation for two nights from now if we end up staying overnight in Baton Rouge as we will be in the city until a late hour. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joygulf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed our service, clean rooms, and amenities. We know how important these are when traveling away from home, and I will pass on your comments to our team. Thank you again for your great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel is very easy to find. It's near several restaurants. It's beautiful, clean, comfortable and has a friendly staff. What more could you ask for? Oh, if you are a government employee and can show credentials, please let them know when making reservations. You may receive a discount as well as a room upgrade.

Wonderful place!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieGee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor! We're so happy you found the hotel, staff and location to your liking. Please come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I visited the Holiday Inn for a 3 day conference in January 2014. The conference was originally scheduled to be at the Embassy but due to construction it was held at the Holiday Inn. Needless to say our hotel accommodations were still at the Embassy. However, we spent most of our time at the Holiday Inn during the day for the conference and in the evening at the Sports Bar. Joe Thibodeaux the bartender was exceptional and made our stay pleasant. We looked forward to going to the Sports Bar every night. We had to extend our stay by another day because of an ice storm (Yes in Baton Rouge) in which we again went to the Sports Bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! We'll pass on your praises to Joe and the whole Sporting News Grill team. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#8 of 77 in Baton Rouge
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baton Rouge

Property: Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Address: 4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#18 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge, the newest hotel in the area, enjoys the premier hotel location in Baton Rouge. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. and Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining and local attractions and corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity of the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landing. Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, and Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans and the French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, and Sporting News Grill. Each guest room features 37 LCD televisions with high tech audio video and MP3 capability. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge s College Drive Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing