We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice New Hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This place has an excellent gym and a nice sports bar inside. What more could you ask for. I travel here on business and these amenities are great for the price. Very convienient to I-10 and the rooms are very comfortable. All in all a great value. The dumbells in the weight room go up to 100 lbs. Very nice for a hotel gym.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fijidaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are very excited you chose to stay with us on your trip to Baton Rouge. The great review you have given us is such a delight to hear. We take pride in our hotel, fitness center and restaurant and are very thrilled you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again on your next trip into town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    84
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
74
64
24
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a late night check-in and the desk clerk, Justin, was very efficient and friendly. The lobby was extremely spacious and beautiful with a small fireplace lounge area. Our room was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated with updated furnishings. There was an added touch of a quiet ceiling fan in our room--something not usually seen in hotel rooms. The free breakfast buffet was held in the sports bar so there were lots of tvs everywhere which my husband enjoyed. The food was wonderful, plentiful and delicious and the wait staff was very welcoming, friendly and attentive. I returned later to get a coffee refill only to find the dining area was getting cleaned up. One of the ladies very happily refilled my coffee cup and did so as if she were waiting for me to come back. The checkout clerk was also very informative and friendly.

This hotel is near a business district and LSU so I'm sure it would get quite busy during football season.

I would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you prefer a view, make sure to ask. We didn't request a view and were only staying overnigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jodi N,

What a wonderful experience to hear from a happy guest. On behalf of our entire team we just want to thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

do not use any service except for calling the hotel directly for reservations. DO NOT use any go bettween, ( particularly Reservation Counter ) Holiday Inn will give you a better deal
great stay , clean environment

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyjez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We're happy you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a group stay at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. The high school students loved the sleeping rooms and meals. Meeting room space was very adequate for our seminar and the set up was done efficiently and timely. Nice lobby, staff was friendly and customer service was excellent. Great for buses to get in and out. Will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandys49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your great review! We're so pleased you had such a wonderful experience. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel was awesome. No complaints excellent customer service. Room was very clean and comfortable, well worth the money.Breakfast buffet was very tasty with a variety to choose from. Took the kids for a nightly swim, water nice and warm. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We greatly appreciate your review and are glad you had such a wonderful stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I made reservations here for a wedding, and found everything at the Hotel to be exceptional! No issues with the service or the room amenities, and the bed was very comfortable. The location is OK--pretty central...I think the value aligned with the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsierra101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I am not a regular Holiday Inn frequent guest since service and amenities vary with location. This hotel rates with the best! Nice lobby, very new rooms, excellent workout facilities. I will certainly stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your hotel experience. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our rooms and amenities. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
3.8 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baton Rouge

Property: Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Address: 4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#18 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge, the newest hotel in the area, enjoys the premier hotel location in Baton Rouge. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. and Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining and local attractions and corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity of the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landing. Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, and Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans and the French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, and Sporting News Grill. Each guest room features 37 LCD televisions with high tech audio video and MP3 capability. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge s College Drive Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing