We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Waste Your Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Supreme Inn & Suites
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Worst hotel stay ever.......online pictures are nothing like the real thing. During our stay the elevator was broken, it's 95 degrees outside and the pool remained locked, the continental breakfast was a joke since there was no fruit or juice for 2 days.....and to top it all off, it's conveniently located across the street from the airport, but between the juvenile facility and the parish prison with a bail bondsman on the lot directly in front of the property.....VERY POOR CHOICE. It was more like a halfway house than a hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

Where do I start...This is the most RATCHET hotel (if you can even call it a hotel) I have EVER been to! PLEASE don't let the flat screens fool you....when we pulled up to the hotel there were people hanging outside as if it was the club ... I was scared to leave my truck parked outside, staff is hood as hell....the lobby was dirty...we passed by one room on the way to our room their door was wide open, he was in his boxers eating Popeye's chicken smh .... now the room! the room was dirty! we thought we were going to see roaches it was that bad, there were toes nails and hair on the sink in the bathroom, the toilet was filthy and never stopped running, there were crumbs on the floor I couldn't get my money back fast enough to get me and my family the hell outta there before we got robbed!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMerriweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wenona B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Staff very pleasant. The carpet was horrible from the elevator to the room. Once in the room, the toiletries were not there, towels missing, and trash under the small sofa which led me to believe things r vacuumed around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I normally love this hotel but this was the second time I reserved a room online and there were problems..... The first reservation the room was not smoking like I requested and upon entering the room the lights did not come on and when I went to the front desk the girl asked me if everything was plugged in....I'm the guest its not my job to enter a room I paid for and then check the outlets!? Once the young lady plugged in all the lamps we were then disappointed to find out the frig didn't work.On this recent visit again the room was not smoking and I was like no biggie then I found that the bathroim faucet poured water on the floor I went to the front desk and the host changed my room to 307 (smoking) I was originally on the 2nd floor...when I got up to the 3rd floor you could tell little attention was paid on the 3rd floor smoking rooms(paint chips off the wall and a few small roaches around) and then to top it off there was no iron and housekeeping had no extras...really weird.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kameca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
11.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#37 of 77 in Baton Rouge
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#26 of 77 in Baton Rouge
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
12.8 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#15 of 77 in Baton Rouge
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supreme Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supreme Inn & Suites

Address: 2949 Varsity St, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-4059 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Airport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Supreme Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer luxurious accommodations at an affordable price for the business or leisure traveler. Located across from the Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport , we will be sure to get you to that early morning flight, and welcome guests with an overnight layover. With our free 24 hour shuttle service, travel time to the airport is only just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Supreme Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing