We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)
US$116
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
34
36
20
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
36
20
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingwifi worked wellbedroom areabusiness hoteldecent breakfasthotel is cleanfront desk staffoutdoor poolfree breakfasta great staybeds were comfortablestaff was friendlyshuttlebatonhousekeepingbeddingsofa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a great option if you are need a hotel near the airport or the surrounding towns. Of course if you are interested in Baton Rouge proper, there are plenty of choices in town. If price or geography compels you to consider this spot, I can recommend it! We had a very good experience, from the courteous staff, clean and spacious room, comfortable bed, and perfectly fine FREE breakfast. In fact, the breakfast was probably the best free breakfast I've ever had a hotel, with hot oatmeal, eggs, breakfast meat, cold cereals, yogurt, and every kind of breakfast bread you could want, with plenty of spreads/toppings/etc. No complaints whatsoever and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The management is doing a very good job here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This Springhill Suites is near the airport but I didn't hear any aircraft sound during my three night stay. The facilities and relatively spacious rooms are clean and comfortable. There is card key access via multiple entries/exits vs. just the front lobby door which makes it easier to park and enter conveniently. There is a cafe on the ground floor for your dining/beverage needs. And the staff are all very friendly.

All-in-all, I found the facility very comfortable and as the title above says, I' would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawaiianBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

As with most of my experiences at SpringHill Suites, the staff was excellent and very friendly. I was pleased with my room,and the noise from the airport was not noticeable. the room was good and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill_North, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hello,

I am very glad to read that you had a positive experience while you were our guest and that you recommend us! Thank you very much for your business. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

Thank you,

Craig Schroeder - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The rooms in this Spring Hill Suites are larger than others I've stayed in. In contrast to a previous review, I would not say this is a below average hotel. I've stayed in much worse. I stayed last month to attend the funeral of a family member. The staff was very accommodating and courteous. Much of my extended family stayed at the hotel and we took up most of one floor. The breakfast was good but standard fair (thank you for serving hot grits and butter- I live up North and can't always get this in hotels outside of the south). The rooms were very clean and I found the beds very comfortable. The main lounge area is nice and clean. My whole family gathered in the lounge that evening to watch an NFL playoff game on the flat screen TV and the staff was very accommodating. Thank you for the great service.

The location is so-so and a little farther away from the center of Baton Rouge. Very close to Southern A&M University. Across the road from the Airport and not a lot of shopping amenities nearby although a Wal-Mart is pretty close by. Having a car is helpful if you plan to stay in the hotels near the airport.

A good, clean hotel for the price. I would stay again when I return to Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbjk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill_North, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

I am very glad to read that you had a good stay while you were our guest. Thank you very much for your business. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

Thank you,

Craig Schroeder - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I found this hotel to be GREAT at the time of my stay. The staff ( Latosha,Andrea and Demetris) was very courteous and helpful every time. My room was clean and well stocked with needed items.The room was very spacious. The bathroom has plenty of space to move around in ease. The beds are comfortable as I slept like a baby. During my stay, there was days I stayed in my bed because I was so comfortable and caught up on my rest. I stayed at this hotel during the holidays as I was here to visit with family and friends. I stayed here for 10 nights. The breakfast was good each time. Breakfast was allways fresh and replenished throughout the alloted breakfast hours.
The hallways are always quiet and clean. I recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a place away from home.

Kimberly

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly36460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews