We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stay in Baton Rouge twice a month on business and I have driven by this hotel many times never thinking of it as a place I would stay. I rolled the dice on Priceline and won this hotel. I was shocked at how COOL this hotel is. The theme of the hotel is one to remember and want to come back to! It was also very clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    125
    80
    48
    36
See reviews for
135
93
36
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kalona, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We had reserved 14 rooms for family and friends from out of state, for a wedding. The manager was very accommodating on price. Traveling for 14 hours, we arrived early, and the hotel allowed us to check in several hours early. They helped us find storage for supplies we brought for the rehearsal dinner. They allowed our group to stay together on the same floor. The breakfast was not included, but was very nice for the price. They helped us with several details for the wedding, offered sightseeing options, and were overall very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I bid on Priceline and obtained a good rate, and we were assigned this motel (it's not a hotel). It's supposed to be a Radisson but the exterior decor is very strange--not sure if it's supposed to be art deco...? It looks like a bunch of dark yellow crowns stacked together or boxes of fast food french fies. Entering the lobby, there was a registration desk and behind that, a bar (which we did not use) and a rather on the pricey side cafe called Bistro 224 which offered room service (however, we only used it for complimentary coffee in the morning.) Since the hotel is the closest thing you can get to sleeping on I-10, be sure to request a room away from it and the extremely heavy traffic. Check-in was easy and we drove to the side door of the hotel and used our plastic room key to access the building and our 3rd floor room. We noticed that the hallway rugs were in need of a rigorous cleaning or being replaced. Now for the room: the decor was a shock. It looked like a failed attempt at modernization with sculpted painted walls. The floors appeared to be cheap laminate, the round cushioned chair had a square hole in it for something (?). The bathroom had a plexi-glass countertop with a built-in sink resting on chrome legs. The shower was sci-fi with lots of knobs and there was an instruction sheet on the counter for those brave enough to attempt taking a shower. Once you get over the shock of this decor, the room surprisingly contained all the amenities: pillows and mattress covered by a duvet were comfortable (however, the dirty bolster could have been eliminated), free easily accessible internet, nice flat screened TV, mini fridge, coffee pot, room darkening draperies, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, ice bucket, alarm clock, plenty of linens, shampoo (etc), The drawback to this hotel is that it is located near to Louisiana State University (which was not in session due to winter break) and there was a Louisiana high school wrestling tournament taking place during the time we were there. Three wrestling teams of teenagers squealed and ran up and down the hallways until about 3 a.m. To sum up my experience: if you can get over the weird decor, stay in a room away from the interstate and stay there when LSU is not on break (when it has high school activities taking place on campus),you could do worse. It just is not a three star motel.

Room Tip: Stay on top floor and request room away from interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vista_Sultans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This hotel just doesn't come up to its star rating. The lobby has a dark oppressive tone to it that follows throughout. The gentleman who runs the breakfast room is FABULOUS but the other employees and the rooms are just OK. It's convenient to the freeway and LSU but they need to clean up, update and polish up the place.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you on the 1st floor - you'll hear the freeway all night. Definitely bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foreverart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St. Joe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Have stayed here twice now, each time for about a 3-day business trip, where I brought my young son along. The architecture is definately not your "normal" Radisson with all the themed floors. The highs are the hot breakfast and the rooms with Sleep Number beds and multi-head showers. The lows are any room that faces the interstate. It was so noisy that we asked to be moved to the other side. Pool side - quiet, Interstate side - sounds like a freight train.

Room Tip: Pool side - quiet, Interstate side - sounds like a freight train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfernole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatHaynes, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor. Your review provides the feedback our staff and operations team need to continue to improve our service. Our relaxing Sleep Number beds, full body showers and most importantly a staff that is responsive to our guests, are the things that set us apart from the rest. We agree our Hot Breakfast is just one of the many options we offer to make each stay as unique as our rooms. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Baton Rouge. Pat Haynes, Front Desk Manager/Manager On Duty Radisson Hotel - Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

People were nice. Would stay there again if I was traveling with my dog.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We were on our way back from TX to NY to visit family, and decided to stay here the first night (11/4). To our delight, this was the best night of sleep we've had in years! The beds/pillows were comfy, the staff was more than pleasant, and the walls were not thin. Could I be emailed the name and model of the mattress/pillow? Me and my wife would greatly appreciate it! Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ipalomo1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatHaynes, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel - Baton Rouge. Guest service is our focus and providing a unique guest experience is our mission. Please tell your friends and family that when travel brings them to Baton Rouge, the Radisson is the only place to stay. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Baton Rouge. Pat Haynes, Front Desk Manager/Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge

Property: Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Address: 2445 S Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2388
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our Baton Rouge Hotel's Excellent Services and AccommodationsThe newly renovated Radisson Baton Rouge Hotel is located only one mile from Louisiana State University and four miles from downtown Baton Rouge. Hotel amenities include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet, an outdoor pool and whirlpool, on-site dining options, a Fitness Center and a Business Center. Each guest room floor at our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA features a different theme, from modern to Asian, retro and Mediterranean. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our Baton Rouge, Louisiana hotel's accommodations will make your stay comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing