We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and not much more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay here due to the recent Groupon deal and we needed a quick spot to stay after the Mike Epps comedy show. Let me begin by stating that is an average hotel. I think we stayed during bad timing because there was a huge baseball team league as well as a family reunion so it was quite noisey not to mention that you could hear the dirty rendezvous of the next door tenant which was quite gross I might add( the headboards are definitely too close to the walls). Also, our room smelled as though there was a previous smoker there and the toilet bowl still had stains in them. Gross! The grout was dingy dirty and the bedspread had a stain in it which I'm assuming fresh bedspreads might not be added to the bed for the next guest. Also, they allow pets(on a leash) in the hotel. We don't plan on staying here again but this location is very close to LSU and anything u need to do in Baton Rouge for a quick weekend getaway!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nurse504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spend three nights here for the Bayou Country Superfeast, over the Memorial Day weekend, the best hotel I have stayed in in awhile. Hotel very clean, staff very friendly and extremely helpful. They remember you and ask about your day as they remember your plans. On Sunday morning they opened the breakfast Buffett, FREE, for all. Never have I seen this happen. There was one negative, not with the hotel, but with a shuttle service that they had info in their package that they gave their customers upon check in. I highly recommend this hotel and will return if I ever come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hutch3511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice, clean room and close to LSU, which is what we needed. Our room faced the interstate but we weren't bothered by noise. Front end charge of $50 per day if you use a debit card which is a little excessive for this hotel. Breakfast was not fabulous, but it was free. Guess I would say I liked the room and the price and the location but not necessarily the facility.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had our 2014 LA Prince Hall Shriners Convention at facility from April 3 - 6, 2014. The service was outstanding. The manager and staff delivered professionalism with a touch Southern charm and charisma. We would like highlight the following persons: Rebekah - Sales & Event Manager for hands on service Pre-Convention, Convention, and Post-Convention.

Richard - Banquet Manager and Setup. Richard ensure our guest had the hot and tasty food at each meal. Richard was well prepared for all situation and adaptation.;

Kinjal - Front Desk Manager for faciliating a smooth check-in and check-out process; Eboni - Front Desk for having the smile to greet our fellow nobles and daughters with their families.

Josh - The "General" Manager was able to ensure flexibility and professionalism was given throughout our stay.

I cannot remember every staff member's name, I would like to recognize the entire staff.

The facility was extremely clean. I notice and view the staff cleaning everyday during our stay.

I have been involved with Conventions for our organization for over 20 years. This is the first time that we had no issues or complaints. Great Job! We will be back.

Satisfied Customer,

Jeff

Room Tip: Their were no bad rooms. The hotel was remodel for comfort and an enjoyable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beez_HoneyBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stay here when in town for business travel, the room service is good and not overpriced. Beds are comfy, recently had a sleep number which was amazing! The "upgraded" showers are a pain, however after reading the instructions and staying there twice I think I finally have it figured out. Ebony at the front desk is very polite and has amazing customer service, she is a huge asset to this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We reserved 16 rooms for two nights and had an exceptional stay. Even with another large group staying in the hotel over the same days, we were treated with excellent service and enjoyed a comfortable and affordable room. As we toured the southeast staying in 4 different hotels, this was by far our best experience.

Room Tip: Each floor has a different theme. We had students on three different floors and I believe the fourth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Ebony at the front desk was very helpful. The food was great hotel was clean and maid service was excellent. The chef went way and beyond.The meeting rooms were turned around in time and no wasted time waiting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NobleFMBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-Lsu At Southgate
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 2445 S Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2388
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £51 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our Baton Rouge Hotel's Excellent Services and AccommodationsThe newly renovated Radisson Baton Rouge Hotel is located only one mile from Louisiana State University and four miles from downtown Baton Rouge. Hotel amenities include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet, an outdoor pool and whirlpool, on-site dining options, a Fitness Center and a Business Center. Each guest room floor at our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA features a different theme, from modern to Asian, retro and Mediterranean. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our Baton Rouge, Louisiana hotel's accommodations will make your stay comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing