We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, accommodating, comfortable … a great find after a long travel day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, accommodating, comfortable … a great find after a long travel day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everything was great. Clean, comfortable the staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was above average for a continental. We were traveling with a small dog … very pet friendly! We would absolutely stay here again and recommend as well. The location was convenient to many casual dining options.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
It is our goal to exceed your expectations and have you stay with
us again in the future.
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    118
    28
    10
    12
See reviews for
192
90
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed in a suite and it was very nice, the breakfast was surprisingly good for a continental one, the staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Loved the styling of the rooms and the beds were comfortable. A+ place to stay and the price was spot on, they even gave me a military rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed N Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We also appreciate you telling us about it, and we hope
to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Initially this hotel impressed me because it was new construction. The first issue i had was the fact that I had to share my rooms with roaches(bugs). Next the iron did not work, the TV was small too. Lastly itsobviously family owned and operated, so the service was not too good. The kitchen helper tried to lie to me and tell me breakfast was over 30 mins early to avoid making more microvae eggs. There was also an altercation in the lobby about smoking charges applied to a customers bill. Bad experience!!!!

Room Tip: check for roaches first
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected.
All of these issues will be addressed. It is our main goal to provide
exceptional service to each and every guest so that you will make
us your home away from home. We will work very hard to earn your
trust so that you will stay with us in the future.
Again, we truly apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Conducted training in the meeting room. Katice did a great job looking after my group. Made everyone feel at home. Keep the super clean, ice fresh and checked on our needs.
Hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to give us this review.
Katice is very passionate about her job and will be happy to hear
your positive comments. We hope to have you back in the near future.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at this location. In the past two months, we have spent over 30 nights traveling across the country. The customer service received at this location was outstanding. Upon check-in, the front desk manager asked about our preference of rooms and made every possible accommodation to meet our needs. The evening staff was friendly and always greeted us upon our return to the hotel each evening. One person in particular, Latrice, went out of her way each morning greeting guests as they arrived for breakfast. She meet everyone with a smile and made sure you knew she was there to assist you if needed. The breakfast served at this location is much better than most Laquinta's. Latrice made sure that all of the food was well stocked and the serving area was spotless. She would come to your table and take away trash when you finished eating while still sitting at the table reading the newspaper. This location is conveniently located near Interstate 12 and most major Baton Rouge streets. If you are looking for a quiet, clean, well run hotel, then this is your best bet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite of Oneal Lane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for those wonderful comments. The main goal of our team is to provide each and every guest an experience such as yours. We look foward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our first stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean. Lobby areas are nice.
Excellent staff at front desk. The lady at breakfast area was very nice, friendly, and helpful.
We highly recommend this hotel to everyone. We'll come back there again.
Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CD99Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
Our goal is to provide our guest with great service so that you
will continue to stay with us on your future visits.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Address: 1617 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, HD Television with Premium Channels, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing