We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean & big rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

One thing I have to have is clean. It can be an old hotel as long as it's clean. This hotel is very clean, so comfortable and my friends went to the breakfast and said the eggs and sausage was excellent and the over all breakfast was great!! I didn't make it up in time. :( Something else that I found is that many newer hotels have small rooms. These rooms are very roomy. We will stay here again. Overall our experience was great.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Metaksams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for telling us about your experience.
We love to hear from our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We needed a place to stay while on a long road trip. I was so glad to read all the past reviews, and they were accurate. This was the nicest LaQuinta I've stayed in to date. The hotel is just off the highway. Nothing is terribly impressive around the hotel, but the LaQuinta itself is very clean, safe, well-lit and all the staff is incredibly friendly. The breakfast was more than ample and again staff was there to help kids, tidy the stations and very attentive. There was also a well-kept, clean pet area that is also well-lit for nighttime walks. Would stay here any time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRQmom38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Those comments were great.
Thats exactly what we strive for.
Thank you so much and please stay
with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent location, very clean did not smell smoke, breakfast hot and fresh and a nice selection. Hot tub inviting, bathrooms were very clean, easy access to interstate. Young man at front desk very friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
We hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We needed a dog-friendly hotel in the Baton Rouge area. We often stay at Hilton, but did not find Hilton Baton Rouge hotels to be "dog friendly" with the exception of one in the downtown BR area that was very expensive. I chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor positive reviews. As usual, it was exactly as I expected based on previous positive reviews. La Quinta once again reminded me why this chain is on our short list. No complaints whatsoever. Love the little grassy area with the doggy poop bag station. Noise was not an issue for us, thank goodness, as I'm a light sleeper. Breakfast was good. Would stay there again when we are in BR visiting relatives.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiedalejuliegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to serving you again in the future and hope
to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and looked to be in good shape. Room was clean and very quiet as I see other's have had problems with noise. We were in 311. Breakfast was good especially the sausage gravy. Plenty of space for dog walking.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tjmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
It is our goal to give complete guest satisfaction.
Please stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
dallas,tx
1
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Hotel is I think about 10 min from Baton Rouge but definitely it was worth extra drive. Hotel is very clean, new rooms. staff was great. it was so good that after two weeks on a road, we decided to stay an extra day and just rest. They have a business center as well what worked very well for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We appreciate those wonderful comments.
It is our goal to provide a great experience each and every time you stay with us.
We hope to see you each time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My son (14 years old) and I stopped her on the drive from Florida to Texas. The rooms were so nice. The free breakfast was delicious. The staff was pleasant. The wifi worked very well! We will stay again on the way back home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for those comments.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#4 of 77 in Baton Rouge
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#30 of 77 in Baton Rouge
599 reviews
6.6 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#11 of 77 in Baton Rouge
561 reviews
4.9 mi away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Address: 1617 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £72 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, HD Television with Premium Channels, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing