We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, full breakfast was enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Its really good to sleep and bath in a clean room with clean bed, towels etc. The temperature in the room is very comfortable. The employees are courteous and very helpful. I will surely be back in La Quinta if ever I travel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks for those great comments.
We're happy that you enjoyed your stay
and please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The staff are great. The facilities are clean. This is the cleanest smelling place I have ever been to. It is in a great location, just down the road from Walmart and many restaurants. There is a hot breakfast buffett and laundry facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imamailchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us.
We hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent location - with notification ahead of time, they will accomodate dogs by putting you in a first floor room near the side entrance so you can easily access with your pets. Grass surrounding the area not fenced but more than adequate for the pups.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are happy to accomodate your entire family, including your dogs.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Worth
204
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was a breeze. Got to the hotel around midnight and the young man had our room and paperwork ready for us so it took less than 3 minutes! Woke up for breakfast with my family and I can't begin to say enough good things about the young lady at the breakfast bar. She was super attentive to my kiddos and even went so far as to help my wife get juice and waffles for the boys! This hotel was a clean, quite, and friendly so yes, all stars in for me.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We are so happy to make your family happy.
Thanks for the reviews. We will continue striving
to give you a great experience each time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent hotel. Best LaQuinta in LA. The beds are fantastic - almost better than home. The room was very clean and quite (which is very important to us). Everything about our stay was very good. We've stayed here in the past and it is still a great place. For some reason, this location is superior to the others in the same general area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

It sounds like we're home away from home for you.
We will continue working hard to maintain your trust
in us and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We really enjoy staying at this La Quinta. The hotel still looks new. The gentleman at the front desk that checked us in was very nice! Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We stay here 2 times a year and have never been dissapointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1EyeWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We are very happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us
when you visit Baton Rouge. We hope all your stays are pleasant
and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at this La Quinta during our move cross country with our pets in tow. When we are required to travel with our pets, La Quinta is always my first choice. My expectations when I stay at La Quinta are a clean room with pleasant surroundings. This particular La Quinta exceeded my expectations. The room was very nice and spotlessly clean. Knowing that we had our dogs with us, they put us on the first floor at the end of the hall near the door so it would be easier to take them outside. They had a pet station outside with poo bags and a garbage cans...truly, we didn't feel they were tolerating our pets, but that our pets were welcome. Finally, management is doing something right, because the staff was super-friendly and helpful (front desk, housekeepers, and breakfast person). So, even though La Quinta is a moderate hotel, we had a five star experience at this particular location. We'd absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: Let them know if you are traveling with pets...they will make sure you are on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluenorth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We truly appreciate that wonderful feedback.
It is our main goal for our guest to have an
experience such as yours.Thank you and we
hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
8.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#29 of 77 in Baton Rouge
598 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#4 of 77 in Baton Rouge
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Address: 1617 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £69 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, HD Television with Premium Channels, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing