We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Traveled across country and chose this because of trip advisor reviews. Hotel was clean and meet my expectations. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. Very happy with the room and staff. Would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are happy that you chose to stay with us and
that your expectations were met. We hope to see you
on a return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    122
    32
    10
    15
See reviews for
199
98
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This property is fairly new and the decor is very tasteful. I arrived with no reservations. The front desk was super friendly and I got a very fair nightly rate. The room was very clean and the bed comfy. I did not take advantage of the included breakfast but the area looked very nice. Well stocked vending machines for those wanting a snack. A very convenient location off of I-10 for those traveling.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope that you will stay with us again when you you return
to the area. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Nice, comfortable and convenient. The room was great and the refrigerator and microwave were nice to have. Visiting family in the hospital right down the street. Very happy with our stay and the breakfast was good.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We appreciate your comments on your stay.
We hope to make all of your visits with us pleasant and
we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was my second stay at this location. Staff very pleasant. Rooms clean and well maintained. Breakfast nice, and server was great. Would reccommend this hotel to anyone traveling through this area if they are looking for a nice, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for telling us about your experience.
We appreciate you coming back for another stay
and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We regularly stay at La Quinta when we travel with our dogs. Our first time we were pleasantly surprised so we try to support the hotel chain when we travel by car with or without the dogs.

We read the reviews for this property and yes: the rooms were large, the towels were fluffy, the lobby was fine, the bed was comfortable However the when getting on the elevator at 10:30pm there were several wet areas on the floor and it smelled like urine. Getting off the elevator on the third floor the urine smell was stronger.

We told the front desk and we were given a different room. His attitude was not what we have become accustomed to from La Quinta employees and he argued that it was not dog urine.

This room had mold growing on the caulking around the bath tub, and the bathroom floor was warped so the door was stuck open next to the tub. but otherwise the room was clean. We did not eat the breakfast.

Hey we know accidents happen, our older dog once pooped on the sidewalk right in front of the lobby door!! We were embarrassed but we cleaned it up and with the help if the front desk no one knew or smelled anything.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTravellingMiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are sorry to hear that your expectations of us were not met.
our goal is that each guest has a great experience when staying with us.
Your comments will help us to make the improvements needed so that each
time you visit, we will exceed your expectations.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Beautiful property, well appointed rooms, lots of space to spread out. Once we were inside our room, we were able to totally forget the outside world, it was so quiet!! And as a bonus...Hobby Lobby is right next door!!

Room Tip: The suites on the third floor were really peaceful! We stayed at the very end of the hall and heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingclergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are happy that you liked our property and enjoyed your stay.
Please come again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Florida, we got there about 10pm and the front desk clerk was expecting us! I did not get his name but he was very friendly and professional. He have directions to room and time breakfast was served and time pool opened!
The room was a bit small but very very clean and the AC was nice and cool when we got into the room. The beds were comfortable and just because I prefer cold air and lots of blankets I could have used a heavy comforter on the bed! The breakfast was good but the clerk Katice was the best! She help everyone and was especially helpful to families with children. She was friendly and made you feel welcome like an old friend! The GM Debbie was very helpful at making sure we got credit for our night stay there on our card! The pool was great nice and cool! We would recommend this hotels to others, great service and great value!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skholow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We would like to thank you for those wonderful comments.
It is our goal to give each of our guest a pleasant experience.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
345 reviews
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
8.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
575 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Address: 1617 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, HD Television with Premium Channels, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing