We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Valley City, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at the Indigo from April 11th to the 17 th. We were in town for the NACE conference. We had the option of staying at other hotels but chose the Indigo based on the reviews. I most certainly was not disappointed. Our room had a view of the river and although a little on the small side was very comfortable. The bed was awesome. What prompts me to right my fist review ever is the absolutely amazing staff.From the moment we were picked up at the airport until we had to leave we were treated like family. Everyone was so nice.I have to mention a few names: Kory at the front desk, Josie, Porsha and Cassandra at the bar were all just great. I feel bad that I can't remember the name of our shuttle driver who made a point of remembering ours. The staff is what sets this hotel apart from the others. If we are ever back in Baton Rouge we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenandkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    114
    24
    10
    13
See reviews for
56
107
13
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here because of a wedding we were attending at the Shaw Center. First let me say that they hotel was very nice. The price was very reasonable and the hotel is located right off the interstate so it was so easy to locate. The room was very clean and comfortable albeit a little small but we didn't get the suite because we were not planning on entertaining in our room.

Right across from the hotel is the Mississippi river as well as the old State Capital. The roads along the river are lined with old Oak trees filled with moss.

The most notable things about this hotel was the staff and pet policy. They staff went above and beyond my expectations (even the valets were super nice). Korey at the front desk was my favorite. He informed us about all the festivals and places to go (which there were plenty of things nearby). He even suggested taking a ride on their complimentary bicycles along the levee which is paved.

Blues Festival happened to be going on that weekend. Korey was making copies of maps for this event for any of the guest who needed directions.

Finally what gets this hotel five stars is because they take PETS! We have two small dogs and I can't tell you how nice it is to take your furry babies with you instead of kenneling them.

Anyway,thanks to the hotel staff and we would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CajunQueen70124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosca, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

In the true vein of "boutique" hotels, Indigo has made an undesirable outdated corner of riverfront Baton Rouge into a pleasant upscale place to stay. The lobby bar is welcoming, especially on a quiet Sunday night in March when all other establishments were closed.
Pay attention to your bill, however: we arranged for the valet parking inclusive rate and found an $17 parking charge on the bill slipped under the door. They did fix it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyebleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Hotel Indigo is a nice upscale boutique hotel, but what separates it from the rest is its staff! More specifically the front door staff, Mr. Bill and JJ, made us truly feel welcomed. They treated every request with immaculate attention to detail and a genuine smile. They engaged our whole family to include our three children, who are all still talking about "Mr Bill", the wonderful time they had.

We also had breakfast in the restaurant. Great waffles for the kids and great variety for the adults. The waitstaff, particularly Donald, we're fantastic!

They do have a shuttle, but for game day guests, this shuttle does not go to the LSU campus. It was just a short drive, but good to know and the only reason this is not a 5/5.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fickle1
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in downtown! My 5 lb Toy PomPom was welcomed.
B-)
My daughter loved the hotel. Caters to young professionals, in my opinion, but an older pro can enjoy as well. Hotel restaurant had better drinks than food. The room was clean and college aged/young adult front desk help was helpful and growing in their opportunities. A good time was had by all....B-)
Lots of activities, restaurants, gaming, live music,etc within close proximity.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fickle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is about a 3.5/4, but the staff is definitely a 5! What would have been your run of the mill ikea hotel stay was amped up by their service. The room itself was ok, bed was decent and bathroom was cool in its design, although slightly dusty and a bit rusty. I'm sure if I said anything about the less than spotless bathroom they would have switched me, but it wasn't bad enough to bother. The food in the Max bistro could for sure be skipped, but the servers were so friendly that again it made the less than tasty experience very pleasant. I would certainly stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at Hotel Indigo near the riverfront this past weekend for a wedding. Our stay was most welcoming and simply excellent through and through. I have never taken the time write a review for anything in my life but was so compelled to after our incredible stay at this Hotel. The service and hospitality was above all the best! The room and accommodations was lovely and so cleanly. This hotel is centrally located and we will not only stay at this location again in the future but if attainable,we will most certainly choose hotel Indigo no matter where we
travel in the U.S. This hotel chain is simply unforgettable and you will not regret your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieNovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
7.1 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
WATERMARK Baton Rouge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront

Property: Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Address: 200 Convention St, Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown-Riverfront is located in the heart of Downtown Baton Rouge overlooking the Mississippi River. The Hotel is steps away from many local attractions including the Historic Old State Capitol, Riverfront Convention Center, Shaw Center for the Arts, and just one block from the entertainment of Third St. The Hotel is minutes away from Baton Rouge shopping including the Mall of LA, Towne Center at Cedar Lodge and Perkins Rowe of Bluebonnet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing