We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I can't really think of any negatives from my stay at the Renaissance Baton Rouge. First of all the location was super. I was in the middle of a couple thousand mile road trip, and this hotel was conveniently right off the interstate. It was also very close to many shopping and dining options. I ended up eating dinner at Boutin's, which was just down the street and featured some great live music. The rooms and the lobby area of the Renaissance were absolutely beautiful. There's also plenty of free parking. I would definitely stay here again if I ever make it back through Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHighwayWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are please that you found our hotel to be one that offered so much of what you are looking for. When your travels bring you to Baton Rouge we sincerely hope that you will continue to choose us as your preferred hotel.

Be Well and Remember to "Live Life to Discover"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a business conference. The hotel amenities are great - well-equipped fitness centre, comfortable meeting rooms, really good food, and friendly, accommodating staff. The location is near a large shopping centre and lots of restaurants. I will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

I want to thank you for taking time from your schedule to share your comments with us. It is important that we receive and act on all of our guest comments. We are very proud of our hotel and more importantly of our staff. Your comments reinforce our knowledge that we are doing a good job however we can never get to a point of thinking that our job is done. We are always trying to improve every day with every guest.

Thank you, Be Well and Live Life To Discover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great Marriott property located just across the street from Mall of LA. A ton of restaurants within a half mile of the hotel. Staff was welcoming and professional. I had a great queen suite on the eight floor. Concierge lounge was superb. Only 10 miles from downtown, 5 miles to LSU campus.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite. Elevators not noisy. Second floor is spa and concierge room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. We are very proud of both the staff and the hotel and your comments help to reinforce our belief that we are doing a good job. The job however is never complete, because in our business we must improve every day on our delivery of the Renaissance Brand Promise.
Thank You Again and,

Be Well and Live Life To Discover.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel has it all! Even the A/C unit was the quiet thermostat on the wall kind I like. As platinum Marriott members we had breakfast included and it was excellent. Omelet station, and waffles made for you. Fresh fruit, and beverages served at the table. If you want, there is a menu instead of buffet choice. The hotel is fairly new and very modern and sleek without being cold though. I see why this was rated #1 in the Baton Rouge area.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheMaven2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you so much for your complimentary remarks about our hotel however I want to also than you for taking the time out of your schedule to do this.
We are very proud of our hotel and the staff that really drives the guest experience.
We sincerely hope that when your travels bring you back to Baton Rouge that you will once again choose us.

Happy New Year and

Be Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have stayed at all of the hotels on Constitution and this one is the most comfortable of all. By comfortable I mean, I did not hear any road noise. Lobby area is very nice. Beds are comfortable. Would definitely recommend for business or pleasure travel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel. We also appreciate that you took the time to share them with us.
We are extremely proud of our staff and our hotel and comments such as yours tells us that we are executing on the Brand Promise.
We hope you will stay with us each time you visit the Baton Rouge area.

Happy New Year and

Be Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Really nice place to stay. My husband says I'm a hotel snob so.....Clean, modern, good decor, comfortable beds, Aveda products. We arrived late in the evening and ordered room service. The food was delicious! Super friendly staff, great location right off of I-10. I would highly recommend this hotel and certainly stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VCAPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful comments regarding our Staff and our Hotel. Our staff works hard every day to provide the best service possible and they genuinely care about the comfort and satisfaction of all our guests. We look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you back to the Baton Rouge area.

Be Well and Live Life To Discover.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We went to Baton Rouge for LSU's December graduation. We had 3 different family groups and they were able to put us all on the same floor (even with short notice). Pay the extra $10 per room rate for the breakfast buffet (2 people per room). They have a very good selection and offer custom made-to-order items - - including a crawfish omlete (delish)!

Rooms were very comfortable and nicely appointed. The hotel is about 10 minutes away from LSU, but easy to get there (when you drive out of the hotel entrance, turn right on Bluebonnet, then turn right on Highland and it takes you right into LSU). The hotel is about 1/4 mile from The Mall of Louisiana. You could walk there, but traffic was very heavy due to the holidays and I didn't see any sidewalks so we drove over. Hotel lobby was decked out for Christmas (we even took some family photos there). FREE self-parking (a bonus anywhere, especially for a hotel of this caliber)!

Staff was professional and nice from front desk to housekeeping.

We were told this is the nicest hotel in Baton Rouge near LSU... we agree!

Room Tip: Ask for room on the "mall side" for a more interesting view. The view from the other side...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCinPhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

We also agree! Thank you for your wonderful comments and taking time out of the busy holiday season to post on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities (especially the crawfish omelet). We can't wait to have you back for your next visit to Baton Rouge and we wish you happy line free holiday shopping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
7.1 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
4.5 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#15 of 78 in Baton Rouge
485 reviews
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel

Address: 7000 Bluebonnet Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70810-1619
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £122 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury destination in the Louisiana Capitol, the Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel is ideally located near Louisiana State University, the Mall of Louisiana, and Perkin's Row. Experience the upside of everything as our Renaissance hotel puts you in close proximity to all attractions, businesses and entertainment that Baton Rouge has to offer. You're aware of it the moment you walk through the entrance doors of this breathtaking Baton Rouge hotel with a captivating environment that engages your senses and arouses your curiosity. Design-forward interiors, alive with irresistibly inviting details at every turn including intriguing discoveries presenting fresh twists and unexpected takes on the region's flavor, charm, and culture. Taking in the panorama of wonderful sights, scents, and sounds before you, there's no mistaking the fact that you've arrived at a truly one-of-a kind place. After all, this is no ordinary hotel - This is the Baton Rouge standard for style and comfort in upscale hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing