We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room with very comfortable beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great room with very comfortable beds.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

I checked in very late and was disappointed to have to wait for five minutes because the attendant at th front desk apparently had something better to do than to wait for customers. Once I was let in, she had without solicitation, prepared my room (because I called ahead) and simply handed me a key no sooner than I stepped into the door. Excellent! The room was great. If I should pass through here again, I will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FDW87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for visiting us. I love that you think the room was great. I am glad our night auditor was able to serve you quickly after she was finished helping another guest. I am very sorry you had to wait to check in. We will definitely discuss how we can limit our time away from the desk.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    39
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
53
17
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

The room was clean and the staff was pleasant. Great stay! They serve breakfast and have a pool. My suite had a nice sitting area, a small kitchenette, comfortable bed, and a great shower. I am going back for business soon and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and public areas. I hope to see you again when you visit Baton Rouge.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I usually love Springhill Suites but the room we got was horrible!! One TV in the room which you could see half of from the bed. Loud rattling fan in bathroom. Breakfast was meh, but free. Skipped it the 2nd day. As I visit BR frequently I wont be using this location again.

Room Tip: avoid all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Muriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to see you did not enjoy the room layout or the breakfast. If you would like to discuss your stay further I can be reached at jeanette.knight@interstatehotels.com. We would love to have you try us again and we would make sure you had a great stay.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamosa, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We loved this hotel! We have stayed in many Springhill Suites locations and have never been disappointed. Hotel was so clean and comfortable that we slept late and missed the breakfast, that I'm sure was good. We stayed at this location on Tuesday, June 4th, and the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I asked for information regarding the Black history of the area and he really went out of his way to help me.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ColoradoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. I will share your comments with our staff. I know they will be very proud that you enjoyed your room and our service.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

We chose the Springhill Suites for a two night stay to Baton Rouge. It is centrally located in town and very well maintained. This hotel has been remodeled in the last couple of years. Each room is a small suite with two flat screen televisions and nice seating area. You have the option of one king or two full size beds (we had the full size). The free breakfast buffet was very good and included a very good oatmeal with toppings and a make your own waffle station. I would recommend this hotel and we will be sure to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roncourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

As a Marriott Gold member I expect a minimum level of amenities and service. This property did not have them.
No ATM.
Limited/depleted sundries (apparently it was the "end of the month" and they were waiting to be replenished).
Front desk was friendly but not very effective.
On the plus side, the rooms have been nicely updated and while smallish are nicely appointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belvederian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We want to ensure all our guests leave happy especially our loyal Marriott Elite members. If you would like to discuss your stay further you can reach me at jeanette.knight@interstatehotels.com.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Proper Louisianna hospitality - could not fault it. Easy access to highway and not far from Mall. I was there for the Bayou Country Superfest, which was only 10 minutes away.
Hot breakfast was simple but well prepared and good. Free coffee all day was also a plus.

Room Tip: Room 101 was as quiet as can be - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank light_traveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#22 of 77 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
2.4 mi away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South

Property: SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
Address: 7979 Essen Park Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing