We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Overnight Stopover”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here overnight on our way to Houston Texas. The hotel is located just a
couple of minutes from the interstate so that's very convenient. The check in was quick and
the young lady at the front desk was very helpful. The one problem was that the air condition
was not running when we got to the room. Although the room was a non smoking room the
room had the smell of smoke. After the air had been on for sometime the smell disappeared.
Overall the stay was a good one and I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laboaks53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Since our hotel is 100% non-smoking we will make sure that there are no smells lingering in any of our rooms. I appreciate you letting me know. We hope to see you soon when travel back through Baton Rouge.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    39
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
54
17
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed 1 night while traveling home from Texas. We booked via Priceline Express Deal and got an excellent rate.

I wish every hotel we stayed at on our trip was like this one. The staff were very professional and courteous. The room was great - 2 beds plus a sleeper sofa. The entire property and room was very well maintained and exceptionally clean. My only quibble was that the pool & sauna area was in relatively poor shape compared to everything else.

If this property is any indication of what the SpringHill Suites are like, I want to stay in one every time we travel. We had a great experience here and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visvam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for the great review. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. Please come back and see us the next time you are driving through.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arabi, Louisiana
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Located right off of Interstate 10 in Baton Rouge, this property is well maintained and has very clean rooms, clean lobby and is priced right, not too expensive. We stayed here for a weekend swim meet in Baton Rouge and we were thrilled with the staff, cleanliness and we give our overall stay definitely 5 stars. We would have no issues staying here anytime in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I will share all your great comments with our staff. I hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We checked in here after driving from Houston. The service left something to be desired: it seemed to be manned by one college student who was handling everything. Checking people in, tending to questions, etc. For example, we had to call the front desk when our bathroom light didn't turn on. When nobody showed up for a good half-hour, we called again -- eventually, this same girl came up to fix the light herself! There literally seemed to be nobody else working in there. The next morning, a different clerk didn't even pick up their head when we said we were checking out. Talk about apathetic!

Because of the hotel's proximity to LSU, it seems to be a very busy spot, and the carpets in the hall seem to be worn down as a result. The rooms themselves were decent as of our visit, with a pair of TVs angled toward the beds and sofa in our queen-sized room. And the value is decent too, not to mention convenient being near I-10. Overall it was pretty mediocre though, and I'm not sure I would stay there again if I had a choice (we booked late in the day and thus had no other options).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodan4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had to wait to get your bathroom light fixed. I can certainly look at our staffing schedule and make sure that I have the proper people scheduled for busy nights. I am glad you liked the room layout and the televisions. I will share your comments with all of our staff members so we may improve our service,

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights for a business trip. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. The location is near a lot of businesses, a hospital, and some government offices. It is not near the downtown area but does have a number of decent restaurants nearby. It is right off the main highway so it's convenient getting around, but that also means some rooms overlook the highway and can be noisy. I had no trouble sleeping however, and they do give you earplugs if needed. It was nice having the refrigerator in the room - there is also a microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast is included and is adequate. I would stay there again if I were ever in the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank bethe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I was glad to see that our location was conveinent for you, our hotel was clean and that the staff treated you well. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Summer at the front desk is delightful and seemed to remember me from my last visit. When you travel a lot it feels good to be treated well. Most of the other hotels in BR have terrible service. Summer is a great face to have at the front. My room was super clean, as usual.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thanks for your feedback. I will definitely share your comments with Summer and the rest of our staff.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRENTFORD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel, five nights on this occasion. I re-booked because I had such a good experience last year. The staff are all really friendly and go out of their way to say hello and to sort out problems. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there's a nice bright area to have breakfast in. This is a well managed hotel and I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilesJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was great to see you again and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#23 of 77 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.4 mi away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South

Property: SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
Address: 7979 Essen Park Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-7438
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing