We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)
US$116
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
27
17
9
10
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
17
9
10
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeroom was cleanstaff was friendly and helpfuldesk clerkenjoyed my staysoapaccommodationsbatonmaintenance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I've now had the unfortunate opportunity to stay at both chains properties in Baton Rouge. Here I found a used condom next to my bed I was told they'll take care of it. They changed the trash that's all and no response from Gary Ford their Gm . Really friendly front of house staff but horrible manager that never addressed such a vial thing in your room. National chain my company uses that will change after both my stays here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 40024Karen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

There was no parking space, the staff who greeted us was very rude (we were greeted with a "Sup"), the air conditioner didn't work correctly, and the rooms were dirty and unsanitary............................

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gauver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

We recently received a copy of your review of our Extended Stay America Baton Rouge - Citiplace location. Please allow us to apologize the conditions you describe about our guest room and for the comments regarding our staff. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why we were so disappointed to read your post. Again, please accept our most sincere apologies.

The guest service and room condition you describe is totally unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, we have met with our entire hotel staff and used your review to help coach them in many areas of great guest service including our room cleaning and inspection policy. In response to your comments about the air conditioning unit, we have inspected all in-room air conditioners and made any necessary repairs to ensure that we don't have a repeat of your particular incident in the future. We can assure you that we will continue to maintain strict quality control measures, and would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). We have hope that you may give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay America location in the future. Again, please accept our most sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Have really enjoyed staying here. They take care of you and keep the place clean. They make every effort to make sure that you have an enjoyable stay. Have been working in Baton Rouge and it has been a great place to get a good night's rest. Staff are helpful, friendly and nice!
Highly recommend them. Lot's of good places to eat nearby. Also close to grocery stores and near the I-10/12 split. Good central location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CmpDcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

It was very kind of you to publish such a positive review of your recent stay and for such kind words about our staff at our Extended Stay America Baton Rouge Citiplace location. It's always satisfying to read uplifting feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy guests. That's why our largest asset is our loyal base just like you. We are firmly committed to guest satisfaction with clean effective rooms at an affordable rate and were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. Coupled with our staff providing professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest we understand this offer is compelling. Particularly in such a fantastic location as you describe and with such close proximity to local area restaurants. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks while new home was being completed. Very satisfied with accommodations. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and space well arranged. Very helpful to have kitchenette with full sized refrigerator so that we could prepare simple meals. Excellent location near movie theater, restaurants, grocery stores, and other shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Please allow us to thank you for your business and for taking the time to write such fantastic details about your recent experience at our Extended Stay America Baton Rouge Citiplace location. We too appreciate the close proximity of local area restaurants and shops including the the movie theater just a short walk across the Citiplace pedestrian bridge. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy guests. That's why our largest asset is our loyal base just like you. We are firmly committed to guest satisfaction with clean effective rooms at an affordable rate and were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. Coupled with our staff providing professional, accommodating, and friendly service to each and every guest, we understand this offer is compelling. Again we sincerely thank you for your business and ask that you call on us for future stays here or at any other Extended Stay America location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This is the second time to stay for a period of time. Location is close to everything needed. The staff is very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Management and staff are very professional. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Thank you very much for your loyal business and outstanding review of our Extended Stay America Baton Rouge – Citiplace location. Our entire staff is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, the entire staff at our hotel would like to thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on us for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay America location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews