We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is definitely what made our opinion of the hotel. They were so kind, polite, and attentive to what we needed. We would definitely stay here again! All of the staff worked really hard to keep things neat and tidy. The manager was very polite and extremely helpful when we asked for help finding our way around the area.

Room Tip: The hotel is definitely older, but the staff made our stay so enjoyable. We felt like they were our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lighthousewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Arrived at motel on Nov. 2, 2013 and at 1st was informed that they had over sold their suites and would have to give me a regular room. I explain to them that I had reserve these two suites over three months ago and if they over sold, they would have to explain it too someone else. With this little matter cleared up, Sis and I were given our keys to our two suites. The front desk clerks weren't rude and were actually very friendly. The rooms were very nice and enjoyable to stay in. The breakfast was great and plenty of it for a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I just loved the hotel right along with the people working there. the hotel was clean nice and smelled good. the staff where all so friendly and welcoming I love the room I was staying in and the service I was getting the time I spent . I will defiantly be going back there

Room Tip: look at the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boogie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were so happy with our choice in this hotel.we were rather scheptical before we got there.Very happy ,everyone was very helpful and friendly.The breakfast was very good.Room was great and very quiet..We will definately stay here again .Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is a very welcoming , nice & clean hotel. Couldn't ask for better customer service. The employees are very helpful, especially Terry the Maintenance manager. This is definitely the place I'll be staying when I'm back in Baton Rouge!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyah420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was great. Cynthia did a great job with the presentation of food and it was very tasteful with lots of options. The hotel was very clean and well kept. I saw all the staff working hard to maintain the appearance of the hotel. it was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was a great hotel for the price, it was close to LSU and other main attractions. The staff was great and our hotel clerk Raynisha made sure we enjoyed our stay. The free continental breakfast was also a good energy starter each morning.

Room Tip: The double suits were a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSU2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#30 of 77 in Baton Rouge
595 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 3045 Valley Creek Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: £67 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites University 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites University Hotel Baton Rouge
Comfort Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing